We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hip, stylish oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hip, stylish oasis”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

A coworker and I stayed here while attending a conference, and we loved it! It has a very cool exterior, and the lobby and restaurant area are also very stylish. The room was fantastic -- spotlessly clean hardwood floors, luxurious beds, groovy decor. And the bathroom, replete with Aveda products, was like a mini-spa -- spacious, with a rainshower shower head, and tons of counter space. Small but well-appointed gym, super-friendly staff, and the food at the restaurant is healthy and tasty, too. It's like a Kimpton room with a Westin bathroom -- all for under $100 (!!). I was really impressed. It's also a quick drive to Raleigh, Durham, or Chapel Hill, so this is a great place to stay if you're visiting the Research Triangle. Highly recommend!!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ak_va1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love our little oasis (and our Aveda products) too! We hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    128
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
60
58
28
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Corp has really gotten savvy over the last 5 years and the Indigo chain is proof of this. This hotel has everything you need at a great price. Rooms are wonderful, hardwood floors, large flat screen TVs, hip hotel. The Indigo chain provides consistent excellence. What to go Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillfullJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thanks for your review! We really appreciate it. If your travels take you back to the Raleigh-Durham area, be sure to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I was really impressed with this place. I love the wood floors in the room so I didn't worry about the typical nasty hotel carpet. The light colors you can't help but to feel refreshed! Next Not a whole lot of things close to do but I needed rest. Plus I got extra points on my priority club. Awesome staff. My only issue was the heater was loud but I will be back. Close to the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK8CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Go INDIGO! I am local (I live in the area) and needed a place to stay for a night or 2. There are many hotels in this area, but I wanted to try out Hotel Indigo, because it's newer, I've never stayed at one, and the building itself looks really cool. What a great choice! The decor is "fresh" and modern-- the room is more like an apartment than a hotel. Great colors and decor. The bed was very comfortable. The floors are hardwood, the tv was huge, the attention to detail is amazing! Even their shampoos and soaps are by Aveda. The shower is spa-like. This is not your average room. Great color schemes, architectural design is well thought out, there are blackout curtains for peaceful sleeping, it's in a safe convenient area (right in b/w Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill & near I-40), and it's very clean. All of this for a very reasonable price. The lobby is even comfy and cool. The very best part is PATTI. I can't even describe how wonderful she is and was. Her customer service went beyond exceptional. As I said before, I live in the area, and out of all the hotels I see here everyday, I think this is one of, if not, the very BEST. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We love Patti too- she is such a blessing to all of us. I'm so glad you had a chance to experience our hotel and our wonderful staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I enjoyed staying at Hotel Indigo in London which made my decision to stay at this location easier. This hotel is a welcome change to the aging hotels within the area (helps that this hotel is a little over a year old). My room was nicely sized with wood floors throughout (probably laminate). I prefer these noticeably clean floors from carpet which tends to look dirty. My room was uniquely decorated with bright colors and an interesting floral mural. It was refreshing take on a typical hotel room. There is plenty of room to house the king-size bed, desk, flat screen TV, chair / ottoman combo and a little hallway with a table for those room service deliveries or the in-room coffee brewer. The bed was super comfortable - great for sleeping or working on your laptop. I would like to also mention that there were plenty of channels to watch on TV, including HBO. So many hotels provide only the basic channels and charge you for movies. Bathroom was more than adequate, with an oversized shower stall and fabulous Aveda products. The hotel does have a bar/restaurant on the premises. I ordered room service from the restaurant menu and thought the food was very good although it did take 45 minutes to arrive. The hotel has a heated pool and an exercise room equipped with a few pieces of cardio equipment and weights; more than enough to keep the routine going while away from home. I did not have an issue with availability of equipment. Parking is complimentary as is the internet access (Wi-Fi available). I also enjoyed having the brewed Starbucks in the lobby. This hotel is centrally located to the major highways (I-40 / 54) for when you want to roam around the area and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from close by.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_NJ_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

I have stayed here a few times while traveling on business. I love the modern decor, the rooms are roomy and comfortable, LOVE the bath products, entire hotel in very clean. The only thing that needs improvement is the restaurant -- which often appears to be understaffed in the morning. Long wait for food and of course this is when everyone is in a hurry to get to meetings, etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winenovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This was our second stay for a weekend getaway. The hotel is located in a quite location just off the interstate. We love this place as a quick getaway. It is close to Southpoint Mall and it has a wonderful feel..upbeat and modern. The cafe has a wonderful yogart parfait for breakfast and has great little pizza's for a snack or small lunch.. we did not have a salad but they looked really good and healthy. Very laid back atmosphere, rooms were extremely clean and beds were awesome.. we only left to go eat out once the whole weekend..small pool and spa..my only complaint was that there was too much chlorine in the spa..bar makes some nice drinks also..we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volunteer2696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.5 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Property: Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Address: 151 Tatum Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing