We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Took a large group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #194 of 761 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Took a large group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We took a large group a lunch, the food was spot on and the service very good. We will stop again. Burgers were done just like I want them!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They have good burgers, fires and milkshakes, however that cannot be a good diet each day! I like to try their salads which so far I found average.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smaertmove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

ive had better in charlotte and las vegas, i was excited for my family to give it a try, we were left disappointed. nothing was good or even anything to talk about. a waste of calories. the fries were cold the burger was lacking the expected "juiciness". it just wasn't there. mcdonalds probably would have been a better

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank samiam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Burger Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Visited the Red Robin in Durham, NC. I was a bit apprehensive about some of the negative reviews about service but my wife and I were greeted very nicely and the waitress came and introduced herself immediately and seated us. The service overall was excellent. The food was good. Great variety of Burgers and some other classic American food thrown in for vareity! I got the Hot Burning Love and my wife got some sort of mexican salad with chicken. The place was clean but noisy. Did I say it was packed! The Bill was $26 including two soft drinks.
Overall nice place for an occassional Burger Fix!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arvindnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eat in small groups”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

the restaurant has great food, and don't forget that you can customize your burger. Went early as the group I was with was passing through, our van needed gas, and we decided to feed to group while we were stopped to fuel the bus. We were early for the lunch crowd 11:30am and asked to sit in small groups, not to put several tables together, just to fellowship in small groups. they put us along the partition, with booth seating on the partition, and chairs along the aisle side, got our orders, and waited for the food. We waited 30mins for our food, and several other customers left! Customers that were seated after us got served before we did! After I food finally got to the table it was good. Didn't get refills or the never ending fries!
Got the check, and WHAT!!!!!!!! an 18% gratuity for a large group!!!!! The manager was out at the time, and the "assistant manager couldn't do anything for us. Needless to saw we were all a little irritated!!! If you have 5 or more sit separately! Will try again, but will go in a small group.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing