We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good choice ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to go to a wedding. It's in a convenient location off of I-40. The rooms were very current and new. They have a small sport court and the front desk will lend a basketball or tennis racquets. We had booked a 1 bedroom but they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom without asking. Breakfast was sufficient but usual. Would absolutely stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Event Specialist at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sheila 912,
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn RTP/Durham. We appreciate the feedback that you gave the hotel. It's nice to hear that you were able to use the sport court with the outdoor pool next to it and enjoy the hot breakfast. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks, rooms are neat , neatly furnished and well lit . There are many restaurants around this place, Walgreens is across the street. Breakfast and socials were decent. The gym is small but sufficient. I was a bit concerned about security as it is quite lonely around the parking area, there is a security sentry positioned at the entrenched so I guess there is nothing to worry about.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank zapperjapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Event Specialist at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Zapper Japper,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Residence Inn RTP/Durham. We appreciate the feedback. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast and evening social.
The hotel is in a great location in regards to restaurants and shops. We do have 24 hour security and a front desk employee available at all times. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed in two room suite. Immaculate an spacious! Clients to Duke and Raleigh. Wonderful breakfast and helpful and kind staff. A real winner at a terrific price. The kids were also very pleased with the layout as they had their own space to enjoy. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Sales Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Cathy O.,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our daily hot breakfast and helpful staff. Our rooms are ideal for families and people who are relocationg to the area. Please let us know when you are in the area again and hopefully our outdoor pool will be open for the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Being a frequent traveler, the things most important to me are clean room, nutritious food, and quiet place to relax and work. I really like the kitchen and the appliances provided so I can cook for my dietary needs. It is conveniently located near highway and grocery stores. The staff is courteous and love to interact with guests. They helped out the guests during the snow-storm and even helped scrape snow from my car. In short it is a comfortable stay!!

Room Tip: If you prefer wood view, take the rooms at the very back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyatabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Sales Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Priyatabh,
Thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel the Residence Inn Durham/RTP. We appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our full breakfast each day and nutritious food during the evening social. We strive to keep our rooms with fully equipped kitchens clean and a great place to relax. Please let us know the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stay here on a weekly basis for work in the area and it is by far my favorite place to stay in RTP. I like the free breakfast (although I would LOVE if they stocked greek yogurt) and although the 'gym' is literally 2 treadmills, and elliptical and some free weights - it gets the job done.

The rooms are a good size and I love having a kitchen for nights I don't feel like going out to eat. They have pots/pans/silverware/plates/bowls and other various kitchen tools. There is a stovetop, microwave, sink, and fridge/freezer.

The staff is attentive and always provides professional service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area - especially when looking for more of an apartment-type option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Alyssa B,
Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate the comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and convenient gym. While staying here weekly it's good to know that our fully equipped kitchens are ideal for your needs. Thank you for the comments regarding our professional and friendly staff. We will definitely let them know. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

On a trip to visit our daughter in Durham, we spent the night at the Residence Inn. The location is ideal right along I-40 and has a Chick-fil-A restaurant across the street. Our 2-room suite was nicely laid out with a small refrigerator (always nice when you're traveling) and the other typical appliances for the kitchen. Everything was clean and modern with plenty of room when compared to similar rooms with other hotel chains. Overall, I was quite pleased with the hotel room and the breakfast.
The only negative point was that we had to be buzzed into the hotel since the front door was locked. If this had been late at night I would understand. However, we arrived at 5:30 PM in the early evening. Made me wonder why they felt the need to have that level of security. The area did not seem like a bad spot. Strange.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormkrow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Stormkrow8,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We apprecaite your comments. I'm glad you to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the hotel's spacious suite and hot breakfast during your stay. The hotel is convenient to I-40 and makes it very easy to get to the hotel. We have 24 hour security at the hotel and the front doors typically get locked later in the evening. Please let us know the next time you are in the area visiting your daughter. We look forward to seeing you and your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here because we were meeting friends who were there for a longer stay. Even though we were there for only one night. we would tell we liked it. We took the smallest studio--with a queen-sized bed plus a couch. It was definitely big enough and well equipped enough for two. The room was meticulous and contained all we needed with the exception of body lotion. All the personnel we encountered--starting with the front desk clerk--went out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: Breakfast is served near the lobby, so if you want a short walk or don't wish to drive, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear KenCookie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback and was glad to hear that the room was very clean and organized. Also that the staff was helpful and friendly. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Durham McPherson/Duke University Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing