We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Residence Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Residence Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My company has a discount at this hotel and it is close to our local office. The hotel is close to major expressways and there are alot of resturants close by. The rooms have been updated since i was there years back. They look fairly nice and new. Great breakfast as usual with Residence Inn hotels, though i wish they can stay open until 9:30am. Everyone is pleasant at the hotel. Certain rooms are noisy since they face the expressways. Ask for a room facing the court yard.

I had a noisy room and they said they will move me but when i returned at night, the "promised" room was given away. No explanation to what happened. They could have given me a 1 bedroom as as replacement but didn't do that. The hotel wasn't fully book. So i dock them one star for customer service. BTW, the toilet tends to flush by itself at night???

Room Tip: get a quiet room facing the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawai888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
41
13
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were traveling from Atlanta, Ga to Maple Shade, NJ right outside of Philadelphia. It was important to us that we find a comfortable clean hotel that would accommodate pets. I was thoroughly impressed with the Residence Inn. You can tell that this hotel has been renovated but they did a nice job, We did have one problem with a terrible summer storm that came through Durham and one of the windows was not glazed which caused
the floor to become very wet. Other than that, it was great.We reserved a 2 queen beds which just happened to be two bedrooms with a sitting area in between which had a fireplace. I felt like I was in an apartment,

The free breakfast and dinner was, nothing to comment on, but you can get your coffee and/ or eggs for free bagels, etc.... Dinner was much more disappointing but remember, it was free.There are plenty of delivery options available if needed. Which we didl it was just SO SO NICE to have our pets with us.


The room was very nice and clean. BUT ......you will be charged a "pet fee" which can range from a one time charge of $75 to $100 a night. That is for all your animals not per animal. Totally worth it for me just for my peace of mind.


So we ended up staying at all Residence INNS Between Atlanta and New Jersey. One more note is that the closer you get to the more densely populated areas, the more of a concrete [Jungle) you will see. So hopefully your animals can use potty pads. Otherwise you may be looking for a bush or clump of grass for awhile. My guys did fine with the potty pads in the
D.C; area. Also in the 'D.C. area we were surprised with a king bedl

All in all I would do it again and stay at the 'Residence INN. And remember,I have 3 dogs,and a16 year old cat.

Room Tip: If you have pets..it is worth it to ask for a bottom floor or as close as you canl You can also ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkenn4153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I really like the idea to have fully equipped kitchen in the hotel room. The free microwave popcorn is really nice add-on :D
The outdoor swimming pool & whirlpool are nice in the summer. Unfortunately not much usable in winter :P
Breakfast is quite basic and just ok.
Nice & big room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelir00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This residence inn is based on the old format of individual house units. It kind of reminds me of a ski village. The rooms are clean and updated so it is overall a great place to stay. The breakfasts at all RI hotels leaves something to be desired, but its free so what can I say. I would stay here again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodCritic505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed recently for one night on a business trip. There was only one person doing check in, and there were several people arguing billing issues when I arrived. Finally got to the room, very roomy 2-room suite, more for long term stays, but comfortable for me. Parking was at a premium, as I had to park on the other side of the complex... Morning breakfast was crowded, with not enough seating, and not many choices as it looked at some of the long term guests were "stocking up" on all the breakfast items and taking them back... Overall a good average stay, but I think I will stick with the Springhill Suites nearby in the future. A good value with the corporate rate that was available...

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets and there were many barking at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a good stay at this Residence Inn although it was marred by a barking dog. At 7 am, the owner left his/her dog in one of the rooms and, apparently, went to work. At that point, the dog barked incessantly for two hours. When we complained about the noise, the Inn's manager took it as an affront to her Inn. To me, this was impressive. This Inn is an above average Residence Inn that cares about its guests. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonerganmm
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while moving into the area. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Have stayed in many Residence Inn properties and have always been pleased, and this location was great too. Go to Backyard BBQ Pit for lunch or dinner as it is very close by!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonerganmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Property: Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing