We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Extended Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I recently spent 10 days at this property and was very pleased with the suite, amenities and the staff. We were booked for 5 days and when our family member had to stay longer at Duke University Hospital (only 10 minutes away), they were very accommodating. We were able to keep our same suite. Breakfast was really good with a lot of variety each day...eggs, pancakes, sausage, cereals, yogurt, fruit, biscuits & gravy. The coffee was very strong...a bit too strong for me, even after putting hot water and creamer in it. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was plenty of room in our one-room suite (bedroom, living room, bathroom & kitchen). Kitchen had a microwave, stove-top, refrigerator, coffee maker, sink, cookware & dishes. Definitely would stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Interstate. Bldg. 18 was great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthiaodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

while renovated this property still leaves to be desired in appearance and amenities. It is over 20 years old and it shows. Staff friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms to avoid having creaking ceilings
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatordutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This was very convenient for location (went to Chapel Hill for events) and being on the first level it felt like a condo/townhome. I never felt security was an issue. The staff were very effiecient and friendly. It was very quiet and pleasant. I would definitely return and especially at the Priceline rate of 65.00.
The wireless internet was a little frustrating to log onto but it was probably user error. Fitness center was great with new equipment but no spray to wipe down after using treadmills.

Room Tip: Bid Priceline for research triangle.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newgolfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This facility is within 225 yards of Interstate 40. You can view this on Google Earth. First room I was assigned was on side closest to Interstate. Whine of tires of 18-wheelers made it difficult to sleep. Moved to room in middle of complex. It was marginally better. Other than the noise, the facilities were commensurate with price.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the office area
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJDStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Our family stayed at this Residence Inn while in the area for medical treatment for our child at Duke University Hospital. Extremely nice and helpful staff, and accomodations. Willing to assist us with special accomodations for our child. We will definitely be back on return trips to Duke.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claytly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

For a casual hotel the customer service here was outstanding. Keep in mind this is not the Ritz, however if you are needing a larger space for family or extended stay you can't go wrong. We had 2, 2 bedrooms suites. Each had everything we needed. We did stay in the unremodeled section and were still happy. Let me reiterate this is not a full scale hotel but more of an extended stay place. We had numerous issues (not the hotels fault) but they did everything in their power to make us as comfortable as possible. Even getting our luggage that the airline delayed in the middle of the night so we wouldn't have to be woken up after traveling ALL DAY. When we needed additional room, no problems, a last minute taxi - they got it. Everyone we encountered (Angie and ???) were more than willing to go out of their way. THANK YOU THANK YOU! MARRIOTT’S ROCK

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmstewar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

For only $55 a night (booked through expedia) my boyfriend and I stay here on a regular basis (about once per month) when we visit Raleigh/Durham. It is like having a home-away-from-home. The description leaves much to be desired, which makes the arrival a pleasant surprise! Full kitchen, livingroom, amazingly comfortable bed, vanity area, and bathroom! Cable and internet included :) Absolutely love this hotel.

Important note...stay upstairs and the buildings furthest away fromt he office are best. If you stay in the buildings immediately surrounding the office there is a tennis court in the courtyard area and unfortunately because this is a residence inn there are monthly guests. kids will often play in this area making for annoying wake-up calls LOL but anywehre upstairs or in the further buildings is amazing.

P.S While your there eat at this mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) its near nineth street in raleigh. open til 4a.m. tastes amazing. its above a dance studio. ALSO dales indian has amazing food. Try to Curry and rose flavored Lassi

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrtleBeachNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Durham McPherson/Duke University Medical Center Area
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd, Durham, NC 27713-2292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: $133 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing