We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
55
76
38
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
76
38
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro staffstarbucks coffeeexcellent bistrofront deskresearch triangle parkrooms are decentbusiness hotelthe entire stafffree wifigreat businessthe hotel is cleanhotel is greatlobby areabusiness tripcomfortable stayclose to the airportbeds were very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 183 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

First of all the place is undergoing major renovations so when you pull up all you see are dumpsters and
the "front desk" and breakfast area have been relocated to a guest room and meeting room respectively. Big points to the front desk and kitchen staff who were very nice and helpful under ridiculous circumstances, but Marriott should have closed the place until it was finished. However that is not the nature of my complaint. My problem is the super thin walls. I literally could hear the cell phone vibrating, not ringing-vibrating, in the next room. I heard every word of phone conversations and dialogue from the TV. I have not been in a hotel with this level of noise issue for decades. I will never stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank bino404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

No lobby. No lounge. Not a great way to be greeted after a long day in meetings then a long drive. Lots of restaurants nearby, but kinda wanted to not have to go out. Room was fine-clean and fresh. Should be dandy once rpthe dumpsters move on and it's a real hotel again.

Room Tip: Wait til they ate done renovating.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbgvluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location off I-40, very close to gas stations (For rental refuel), to airport, to RTP and to the shops at SouthPoint.

If you don't need Raleigh, Durham and just that - You are fine.

The hotel is clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast is very basic if you need that.
The bed is excellent!

The hotel is getting old, and you can feel it mostly in the shower and the lack of room WiFi.

One more point - Had to fidget with the A/C quite a lot to get what I wanted from it.

Room Tip: Avoid having odd rooms in the 230-260 area - They are "On the road" :-(
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaronHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's our favorite hotel in Durham/Raleigh region. Convenient, clean, cozy AND the staff always warm and friendly. Location: there's a Starbucks around the cornet and Southpoint Mall is within 3 minutes.

Just off I-40. Great place overall. Hope it doesn't change too much with the renovations.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Staff is courteous, they have all the facilities and the hotel was due to undergo a renovation just after I left in Nov 2012
At the front office, Antonio cheered me up after a long day. Thanks Antonio! keep it up.
Rooms are a little on the compact side but for a single person they are perfect. Also they arranged for a small fridge and a microwave which made things easier.
Overall a really memorable stay and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor (3rd) so its quieter than the other floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews