We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We chanced upon this hotel and have only happy memories. We used our Choice Club points and initially were booking the standard suite. WOW! We were so pleased by the initiative of the hotel staff member who offered a free upgrade to the presidential suite. This space was such a gift as we did have concerns of where we would meet up with our extended family outside of a restaurant. Now that we know Comfort Inns have these, we will always ask for this upgrade, whether points or cash. We could entertain and relax without being buried in all our STUFF.

The space is at least double the size of a regular room, with a table and chairs, a pullout sofa, and the standard kitchenette. Breakfast was standard Comfort Inn fare, but we only head for the coffee, the fruit and the juice anyway. The staff sealed the deal - very helpful, friendly and professional. And there is a decent, though not extensive, running path along the Triangle parkway nearby.

Room Tip: the presidential Suite is well worth the upgrade cost if you like to spread out. You even have an ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrysprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    80
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
78
46
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, ct
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night on our way back from Florida. The hotel is very clean and modern. Beds are comfortable and the room spacious (for 2 adults and 4 teens). The breakfast area is extremely clean and well maintained. The hotel is convenietly located close to the highway without the disturbance of the highway. The only deviation from a normal stay was the smell of bacon which permeated in our room early in the morning - our room was close to the eating area. Also, the eggs can use some improvement - I don't think they were natural.

It's a good value for the price and we would definitely stay again. The staff is very accomodating - The gentleman working at the desk the night we arrived supplied us with extra blankets and towels right away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_in_Greenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Coast of NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked the Comfort Suites for just one night while in town for a Duke game. The hotel was easy to find, in a quiet location, and check-in/out was a breeze. There was a group having a meeting there, but the halls were quiet.
The room was well appointed with a mini-fridge and microwave. We had two beds plus a sleeper sofa. Room was clean and well stocked with linens.
The only drawback is that you have to drive a couple of miles to find a nearby restaurant and then it's only fast food. There are probably more restaurants nearby, but but knowing the area, we did not feel like exploring at such a late hour. The breakfast area was clean, food was fresh and well stocked. Will definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The room was very nice.The breakfast area was better than average. I would definitely book a room there again. The building itself had a very nice design for this type of hotel. i am writhing more because I need to make the 200 word minimum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg911911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
867 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We've stayed at many Comfort Suites on this trip, and this one was the best. Maybe because it was relatively new and caters to business travelers (near an airport). Price on the weekend was incredibly low. Rooms were big, quiet, and clean. Ethernet port (but no cord). This level of hotel can't get five stars from me, but this is as good as it gets for a mid-priced chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked room in Comfort Suites for 2 nights. Hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Rooms on the larger side, beds extremely comfortable, clean bathrooms. I will stay again for future trips down to Durham..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansboro, north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night before our flight-ck in a breeze, shuttle to and from airport -perfect, parking while we were gone-Awesome!!, room -clean, beds ok, bathroom needed some work, but if im not mistaken, there may be some renovations going on? Breakfast bar-free-clean and plenty of choices. Staying here that one night made the beginning and end of our trip great. And the price...... Let's say -it - totaled about the same as if we'd left the car parked at the airport and all three of us eating at a restaurant for breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sethis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Property: Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Address: 5219 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing