We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Durham
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2008

My stay was wonderful. The hotel just got new beds that were extremely comfortable. I haven't slept this well in years.

Also, the general manager was very helpful with my questions, since it was my first time in the area. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    76
    36
    16
    3
See reviews for
74
44
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2007

I have just returned from staying two nights at this hotel and using their Airport Shuttle service. I do not recommend that you stay at this facility or use their Airport Shuttle service. The hotel charges a premium to use this service and you have to book it direct.

The driver that took us to the airport drove too fast and we were not even running late for our flight.

On our return flight, I called the desk clerk two times and he did not even send the shuttle to the airport. After 30 minutes, I called the hotel again and they didn't even know that I had been waiting. After 40 minutes, I called again and I was told the driver went to the wrong pick-up area.

After 4 phone calls and waiting 45 minutes, outside on a hot summer night, they finally showed up.

They told me that the first clerk was busy, he was getting off duty and that he just forgot to send the shuttle. These excuses were totally unacceptable, for what I had to pay for the service.

If you need to fly and park your car in this area, please use another hotel. I do not recommend this facility.

  • Liked — large beds
  • Disliked — Airport Shuttle Service, dirty floors in dining area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JB722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2007

The entire property seemed really outdated. The wallpaper in my room was peeling in places and there were various cracks and stains. I was bored with the breakfast that they offer after the first day and felt that some consideration could be taken to travelers that prefer a healthy breakfast (skim milk would have been nice). All that said, the staff was nice, the room was quite large, the hi speed internet access was free and the room was cheap. It was a tolerable experience but not a place I would want to stay for more than 5 nights.

  • Liked — Large Room
  • Disliked — Outdated
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AJHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2007

Rooms were quite large, everything was clean, beds were decent, service was always pleasant, location was very convenient for us (to RTP), outdoor pool, free internet service (wired and wireless), and free breakfast.

Sure, the breakfast wasn't all that exciting, the furniture was nothing special, the exercise room was very small, and one didn't sink into the bed and go "ahhhhh". But for a budget hotel, we were satisfied.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2006

Our family of five stayed here for my daughter's soccer weekend. This hotel had some good things and some not great things. Overall it was pretty nice. The two most important things to me in a hotel room are cleanliness and noise control. On those two items, this hotel was great. It was very clean. I know that the noise control was excellent because there was a wild party in the room right next to us all night... and I only knew it because I usually get up in the middle of the night. When I did, I noticed - barely - that the party was going on. It certainly didn't wake me or keep me up. The next morning there were beer bottles in the hall from the party. That is great noise control! The suite was really just a regular hotel room with a little extra room for the couch bed. The furniture style and upkeep was average. There were several items that needed to be attended to - broken bathroom door lock, telephone cord needed replaced, ladybugs on the ceiling. The front desk staff was ok - average, but not overly helpful. The breakfast (weekend) was just ok - worse than most continental breakfasts. So I would recommend this hotel, but it is nothing fancy - just average.

  • Liked — Quiet & Clean
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank newbbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2006

I stayed at this hotel for one night last week, and came away not impressed. The desk clerks at check-in and check-out were indifferent...borderline rude....in both instances. The hotel can best be described as "somewhat tired." The computer in the "business office" was non-functioning. The "manager's reception" was a waste of time....some snacks, a beer or soft drink. Fortunately, my room was clean and everything was in working order. Continental breakfast was adequate. The shuttle drivers were far more friendly than other employees with whom I dealt. The hotel is "in the boonies" and a distance from restaurants (one or two 'fastfood' types within walking distance) etc. I will not return.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales / Acting General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, June 20, 2006
The purpose of this response is to convey my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I understand you problems with our hotel and some of our staff. The full Management Team met and I expressed your disappointment with our services. We discussed ways we can improve. Please be assured that all the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. I can reassure you this was not our normal standards. We strive for Excellent Guest Service at all times. I want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. I would like to know if you have other areas of our service that we could work. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel or via email at Melinda@comfortsuitesrtp.com. Thank you again for your feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2006

I want to say this has to be one of the most beautiful Comfort Suites I have been to. I was very hesitant at first due to some of the reviews I saw on this site but after much cosideration our family stayed at this property. The staff by far was willing to take the extra effort to comfort us. As far as security I felt like I was very secure. The hotel hired a sercurity company to monitor the lots at night. The hotel looks like it does very well judging by the sold out nights we were there. Everyone is friendly...the clientel is usually business class and that just made my stay that much better. The pool wasn't open but I'm sure in the summer it would be a nice place to relax. This property has WIRELESS AND WIRED!!! Thats just awesome. Overall I highly recommend this property for the value, the service, and the elegance.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Property: Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Address: 5219 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing