We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Great Location; Close to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This is a great hotel. The front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is close the airport but in a nice location that is fairly quiet and clean.

My wife and I used my choice points to stay here instead of the Hilton, the location of the wedding we were attending. I was not jealous of our hotel as I felt the CS was very comparable at least in the room size, cleanliness, and decor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunterhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

The front staff after staying a couple of times remembers names and your preference of room. George is a great asset to this hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable and safe place I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJI6048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This hotel was clean in ever area. The room the bathroom were both very clean. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices and the room where you eat was big with lots of tables. This will be on my list of the place to stay when in Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goheels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Much nicer than many far more expensive places. Room was nice and big, with microwave and fridge.Pleasant front desk staff and decent breakfast. Do not forger to have a meal at the nearby Mez, a superb Mexican restaurant

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Very clean, excellent facilities, high quality breakfast, decent neighborhood, restaurants nearby, helpful and friendly staff - perhaps the best overall experience & value I've had in a Choice Hotel property. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I am staying at the hotel four or five days a week while I commute from out of state to Durham. The rooms are all completely renovated, the beds are comfortable, the heating/cooling works well. This is not a luxury hotel, but it's better than many "luxury hotels" I've stayed at. Everything is very clean and in good shape, the rooms are quiet, and the management goes out of it's way to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatFallsOfFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Planning my daughter's Sweet 16 Birthday Party with Comfort Suites was wonderful. The staff was very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and friendly. My daughter and her friends had a fantastic time. The hotel was very clean and the staff provided me everything that I requested...4 stars to the Comfort Suites!

I had a small issue with switching rooms because of a cigarette smoke smell in the room assigned for my daughter's sleep over...Management took care of that for me.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Address: 5219 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#15 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing