We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not a safe place.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Horrible smell as soon as I walked in the door. People screaming and hollering at all hours of the night. Police came at one point to break up a fight. Floor was probably more comfortable than the bed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAS2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
12
3
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

I made a reservation through CrosslandStudios.com for 2 nights. It was confirmed, and I had a print out of the reservation. I flew to NC, and drove from Greensboro to Durham. I arrived in Durham and went to the hotel, only to be told that they were totally full. There were no rooms available. I had nowhere to stay. I ended up driving to Morrisville and paying $139 for a room for 1 night, although I had a reservation at Crossland for approx $90 for the 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacksnake15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

Crossland Studio is one good choice when you are planning to visit RTP , Durham Raleigh NC. The first question that pops up in our mind why to choose this hotel. Here are couple of reason to choose the hotel.
- You will get room with small kitchen area , a perfect option in case you like to make your own breakfast or food.
- Food Lion ( A food Mart ) is at walking distance , You can buy eatery from it and make your own food. Or you can visit golden coral resturant which is front of it.
- If you are visiting Cisco systems ( True in my case ) then its again a best choice. Cisco is only 4 miles from hotel.
- You have ATM close to Food lion , You may need it in case you are foreign visitor.
- You will also get ABC in case you are planing to buy some wiskey :).
- All major spots are close to Crossland .Like Southpoint mall, Best buy is olny 6 miles away.

Its one good option at under $50 perday. The hotel give you most of things you need,but there is no additional service. Housekeeping happens in seven days. Although you can change towel and bedsheet from reception.

One things I don't like about their service was that they don't even provide drinking water. Which I think can be added to normal service.

They charge $4.5 for wifi . You can use it throughout your stay. Service staff are good and they don't bother you. You will get your privacy and peace.

Its good choice for those you want to save some money and ready to do most of service on their own. Its a peaceful location and close to most of important place.

This TripAdvisor Member:
Liked — Price it was so affordable.
Disliked — They don't even provide drinking water in ther service.

  • Liked — Price it was so affordable.
  • Disliked — They don't even provide drinking water in ther service.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kunal4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2008

This was my second stay here and both times were great. Not a bad place for the moderate price paid. Room was neat and clean, although a little small. But okay for one person. Laundry room was available and machines in working order. Less than a mile from I-40 interstate. TONS of eating placing to choose from, including a Golden Corral directly across from the facility's parking lot. Banks, gas statiions, a grocery story and more are all within several hundred feet of the place. Staff, especially Jasmine, were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay her again!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank cparks24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2007

I just stayed here a couple of nights ago and it was just "ok." I usually stay in Comfort Inn/La Quinta- type hotels and have pretty reasonable expectations. This hotel is convenient to the highway and hotel, but the rooms are very small/cramped and the first one we were taken to reeked of smoke! Fortunately, they were able to move use to a non-smoking room. The office staff is not always in and sometimes you just have to wait until they come back and the outside door is locked. The hotel was pretty noisy and I would ONLY suggest staying here you are on a very strict budget and don't care much about the comfort of the beds or property overall.

Next time, I would pay a liitle more for La Quinta, which is right up the street.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hpu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
Address: 5008 Nc Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713-9433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossland Durham – Research Triangle Park is your top choice for extended-stay accommodations in Durham, North Carolina. Our hotel is right off the highway, offering easy access to local businesses in the nearby Research Triangle Park, attractions, and anything else that brings you to the area. During your stay, you can enjoy free Wi-Fi, on-site laundry, and in-room kitchens and kitchenettes. We’re even pet friendly* so you can bring your beloved furry friends with you. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing