We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

From the moment we walked into this place we were impressed. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. After a run of bad hotels it was just what we needed - just wish we were staying for more then 1 night!

There was a good selection at breakfast and combined with a late checkout made this place fantastic for us as we'd come off a 9hour drive from Orlando and were heading for another drive to Washington DC the next day. The bed was comfy and huge, and the bathroom facilities were good. Would definitely recommend this place to others in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Cassie-Andy,
Thank you for the kind words reguarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your accomodations and that our staff lived up to expectations! We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, and that we were able to make your stay with us pleasant.
We look forward to your return visit with us here in Durham.

Sincerely,
Kathy Brickler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 890 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013


staff very friendly;spotless and loved the parking lots-vehicle easily seen from room;great location right off main interstate

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank bearyglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words reguarding your resent stay with us. I am happy to hear that all aspects of your stay made you pleased with your accomodations and that our staff lived up to expectations! We look forward to your return visist on a future visist to Durahm!

Sincerely,
Kathy Brickler
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Address: 5223 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing