We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was wonderful and nice and clean. After traveling from Boston is was very nice to get to a property that know how to treat the guests. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice. The housekeeping staff however does not speak any English so bring your Spanish book with you for communcation purposes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sandra,
It is great to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and that our staff lived up to expectations! We are upgrading our guestroom furniture currently, so make sure to look us up on your next trip to Durham - you'll be even more pleased with our new surroundings!
Thank you for staying with us.
-Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    270
    108
    39
    14
See reviews for
242
134
84
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Made reservation for one room with king bed. At check in was given one room with double beds and told by desk clerk I couldn't switch. Desk clerk said she would have manger contact me about "mix-up". Never heard from manager. I was a regular at this motel, but probably will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Hank,
Thank you for providing your comments. I do apologize that your stay with us was less than unsafisfacotry. I would like the opportunity to discuss the issues you had in more details so that I can make sure we improve the quality of our hotel. I can be reached at 919-941-2854.
Again I do apologize; we apprecite all feedback both good and bad and see it as an opportunity to improve.

-Vicki Raposa, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at a Wingate by Wyndham hotel. I was very pleased with both of the hotels I have stayed in. Everything is neat and clean, and the breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Jennifer,
We really appreciate you taking a moment to tell us about your recent visit. We apprecite your feedback reguarding the hot breakfast. Also we do our best to provide a clean and comfortable setting for our guests, and I am glad we were able to do so for you! We are upgrading or guestroom furniture currently, so make sure to look us up on your next trip to Durham - you'll be even more pleased with our surroundings.

Thank you,

-Vicki, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Address: 5223 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing