We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our visit was very nice. The check in process was very easy and the the clerk on duty was very nice. Our room was very comfortable although the A/C unit was a little noisy. The beds were comfortable and the linens crisp and clean. The bathroom was very clean with very nice towels. (The bathroom is the first thing we check.) There were some cable issues on the tv as on some channels the picture was a little grainy but still nice flat sreen tv's. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage as well as the usual hotel breakfast buffet items. All in all a nice stay and would return again. This hotel turned out to be a winner considering I booked it with Hotwire so didn't know the name of the hotel until booking was confirmed but got it for less than half the usual rate so a real bargain as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    228
    81
    26
    11
See reviews for
196
107
72
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our stay there was great! Everything and everybody were fantastic! I will return. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is close to my son's home in Raleigh, NC and accessible to I-40 on which we travel to Raleigh from the mountains. Wingate hotels are always clean, modern, and have excellent friendly and accomodating staff. The free breakfasts are outstanding. The room was spacious and had ample furniture for watching TV besides the bed. The TV is a flatscreen which is so much better than the old TVs in some motels. The bed covers are not too heavy and bulky which makes for a better night's sleep. All in all it's a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bonita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

overall good stay. only issue was the pillows on the bed were too thick and puffy and not comfortable. otherwise...I enjoyed the hotel and location. would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durham
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Address: 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing