We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    257
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
388
141
66
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel over and over because it is close to family and our dog is welcome. Staff is very accommodating and hotel is clean. Breakfast has something for everyone and with the adjoining patio, we can take the dog along instead of taking turns eating!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SusyQ1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Have stayed here twice while visiting, excellent room and service. Nice surroundings and pool. Close to Duke and UNC. would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Staff very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelsalot341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

While looking at colleges in the area, my daughter and I stayed at La Quinta Chapel Hill. Extremely clean hotel, wonderfully decorated, beautiful landscape, and ideally located to several universities in the area. We knew we would get in late and called ahead to share that we would have a late arrival. We had asked at the time of booking for a quiet room so that we could get some work done. When we arrived the hotel was crowded with a large tourist group, yet still we were given the quiet room that we had initially booked. This hotel is really well maintained and the service is very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelersHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was really excited about choosing this location for its convenience and price and all of the decent reviews. However, after one night I said never again. I had to change my room two times since the cleanliness of the bathrooms in particular was bad (either the housekeepers are shedding all of their hair or the tubs and sink were not cleaned properly). The rooms tended to smell musty. Although everyone praised the pet policy, being put in a room next to multiple howling dogs is horrible. It does not help that the walls are paper thin and the doors are very light too (the hallway light beams through the cracks as does more loud sounds). All of this and the hotel was not completely full so let your imagination get the best of you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawnya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

we are travelling through the South of the USA and experienced the LaQuinta hotel chain. We are very satisfied with the services rendered. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful employees. We will try it again on our next trip to the US.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steffen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very special LaQuinta property. We like this chain because it is pet-friendly, but sometimes find that the "human comforts" aren't up to snuff. Not so with this one. The hotel is relatively new and has a very open, spacious feel - accentuated by an impressive, two-story high atrium lobby. Certainly not your basic LaQuinta. Rooms are tastefully furnished and well-equipped for the leisure or business traveler. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. Yes, they had the usual waffle-maker, but only hard-boiled eggs and baked goods beyond that. Still, we thought we received very good travel value here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.4 mi away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing