We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly, and I mean all the staff. The rooms were very clean, excellent. I would recommend this Hotel to all people wanting a great place to spend a night or nights. My wife and I could not get over how great it was.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    263
    89
    33
    16
See reviews for
402
144
69
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The breakfast was not something I could eat. I have a problem with gluten and all motels seem to have the same idea of what breakfast is which is sugar, empty carbs and minimal protein. Your marketing department is missing a great opportunity. We are nurses and we know that proper nutrition is lacking in our country. We ended up going down the road to Whole Foods Grocery for breakfast which has a nice buffet. Overall, LQ is a nice place but just another ''me too" kind of motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good, safe, clean hotel with great staff. Convenient to I85, I40 and to many restaurants. Internet service can be slow when place is heavily booked. Breakfast area is pleasant. A little challenging to cross highway to enter the driveway. Red Lobster immediately adjacent to property. Pool and fitness excellent. Seems very pet friendly (we don't have pets). Large dog walking area adjacent to property. Property is set sufficiently off highway so rooms are quiet. Stayed twice in last 10 days, would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were very pleased with the quality of our experience at the La Quinta Inn. We so appreciated the generous military discount and the fact that our well-behaved dog could stay for free. There was a nice wooded area off the back of the hotel where we could take our dog. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel seemed relatively new. Breakfast was adequate - my kids (as always) enjoyed the fruit loops. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Me and my daughters 7,10,13 were on a girls only trip shopping in Durham and decided to stay here. Very easy to get around Durham and the hotel was not in a scary part of town! Price was nice and the girls really liked the pool (very important if you travel with little ones!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rooms were in need of serious deep cleaning and walls, counters and light switches all needed a good wiping and cleaning. All channels on the TV were not on the satellite subscription and kept changing over the course of the day. AC unit rattled and made execessive noise when running. Guests were load and lots of kids running up and down the halls... Refrigerator was not functioning and staying cool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank cowboyfsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Duke University Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing