We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Detour To Durham, budget price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Detour To Durham, budget price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

When preparing an annual trip to the west, a friend asked if she could ride to Durham with me and she would split the cost of a hotel. She is very "close" with her money so I searched for something as a budget hotel. The La Quinta had a great rate when typed in HARDIN for a discount. My friend was so pleased with the hotel and price. It was across the street where she had an appt the next day and perfect for me to get on to the Hiway the next morning.
Hotel was clean and had breakfast. My bed was comfortable. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    256
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
386
141
65
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

As usual, we try to stay in La Quinta Inns because they meet our needs, one of which they are pet friendly, clean and under $100.00. Our stay this time was a bit nicer than usual since it offered a nice fitness room, and indoor pool. The hotel is relatively new, and that is always a plus. the rooms are spacious, clean and have adequate electric outlets for all of our tech toys. The only thing that i would suggest to La Quinta management ,in general is to improve on the breakfast menu. It is adequate but does not vary from one location to another.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We picked this hotel on Tripadvisor. The rooms were large, clean. The bathrooms were modern and the breakfast was very good. The beds were very comfortable.although the pillows were a bit lumpy. It was a great choice for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillXc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great accomadations. Staff very helpful and my room was excellent. I truly enjoyed the indoor pool after a long days drive.Not to mention the pillow top bed. Bit hard to find and not many restaurants near by, but, well worth this slight inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
3.4 mi away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing