We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our recent stay. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Public areas were also clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a very nice location. Never felt unsafe driving or walking in the area. It is near Duke University, shops, and many places to eat. Breakfast was fine. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank EKE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 889 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stopped by for a night on our way to the beach about a month ago. Clean hotel, comfortable beds...not many places to eat around and there's an odd traffic patten to get to the hotel; a little tricky at night, but so long a your watching you shouldn't miss it. My 2 complaints involved the night shift (11pm) front desk clerk...we arrived around 12:30am after driving 7 hours and the lady is insistent on not only having a full blown conversation about her EMT training, but also berating the fact we booked their hotel through Expedia and the many woefull attributed one may come to expect by using their service. If you don't want people booking online through an online service, then don't put your establishment up on their site...I know she was only the clerk but this was certainly neither the time or place to begin this discussion...I informed her unsaved $30 over their website and I'd roll the dice when it comes to issues...overall a pleasant place, not far off the interstate...we would stay here again and hopefully the therapist won't be at the front desk...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a one night stay just for a university tour. I did not expect much for the price but found it very nice, good customer service and clean but the rooms need to be updated and the nice indoor pool was dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I swear by trip advisor reviews and booked this hotel because it was well regarded. I was disappointed because I was not aware that the hotel was entirely pet friendly when I booked it. I am a dog owner, but do not travel with my dog. I was surrounded by other guests who had barking dogs in their rooms. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told that the guests would be notified - but it was of little help. Also I am allergic to dogs and cats, yet manage it fine as my dog does not sleep or even go into my bedroom. There have been so many pet owners in that room that it was difficult to manage.
That said if you are traveling with your pet this is the hotel for you as the rooms are clean and spacious. If you are not traveling with pets or are allergic steer clear of this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosemaryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Marietta, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We only stated for one night, but we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was wonderful, the facility and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and I'm a very picky person. As a matter of fact we booked a room at the Super 8 motel, paid for the reservation ahead of time and left there because I wasn't comfortable with this facility or the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are in Durham visiting family and made a reservation here. It is very clean, the staff is courteous and friendly.
The rooms are big and clean. It was relatively inexpensive. I can highly recommend it as it is not only clean, but in a convenient location .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank rickyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $82 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing