We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This La Quinta is one of the two best that we have experienced - the other one is in Salt Lake, City. It is big, bright, nicely-designed and well-managed. We are regulars with this chain because we travel with pets, and they are all pet-friendly. With exception of the breakfast (we expect a "hot" breakfast to have eggs) we think this hotel is excellent value.

Room Tip: all rooms are good - the usual - stay away from the elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 516 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is tucked away in the Research Triangle Park area. We needed a place to stay on short notice for just one night, and were looking for clean, comfortable and good value in the RTP area. We stopped by to take a look at the property and were shown a suite, which we subsequently booked. We were pleasantly surprised at how nicely the property was kept up and decorated, inside and out. We will probably elect to stay at La Quinta again, when we return to the area to visit family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 204francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel staff were knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was plentiful and very clean. Hotel location places you on the Interstate and known resturants and commerical businesses. I would recommend this location to others and would stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. About 15-20 mins away from Duke university and downtown Durham. Nice continental breakfast including make your own waffles. Good value. Beds were a little small but comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alejana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Look forward to (on the go) breakfast & good service as well as reliable Wi-Fi, etc. Pleasant common areas, and exercise facility. Pet policy a plus this day and age. Staff is generally well trained and informative.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 159nathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

While the staff is great and the condition of the hotel is good, you could hear your neighbor and hallway guests like they were sitting in the room with you. The breakfast was minimal(waffles and bagels) with poor coffee. Toilets didn't flush very well and tub drained slowly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
7.5 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing