We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hotel is well maintained; it looks fairly new. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Easy access to I-40 from the hotel so it is a snap to get to the Duke area or the mall. Breakfast had good quality and variety (but no pasties or muffins!) All things considered the hotel was better than I expected for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    141
    58
    26
    16
See reviews for
175
75
53
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a stay while needing the services of Duke Hospital. The Hospital is about 15 minutes away, and the hotel is truly located within minutes of great restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is tucked away in an office park, and is very quiet. The rooms are newly renovated, and the lobby was tidy and clean. The only issue we had was we had a question, and had to wait for the employee to come back in from outside (maybe a break of some sort?) which I always think is very unprofessional. We will return when needing the services of Duke again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I asked for a quiet room on the top floor, because I can't sleep with noise above. The hotel was basically empty, but I was told that nothing was available on the top floor as requested. Noise upstairs, no sleep, and no way I'd ever return to this place.

Room Tip: They won't give you the room you ask for, so a tip doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoser1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I booked this room on PRICELINE at a great rate!! This was my 2nd stay at the location and I loved the location (right off the HWY) and close to BACKYARD BBQ and several restaurants stores and gas stations.

The room was quiet and clean! And MY GOD the pillow mattress was hard to pull my body from!!!!!!


Great stay and great rest at this Laquinta RTP LOCATION

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wunderlust1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

LaQuinta Durham was a clean, quiet hotel. The rooms look newer than the one in Winston Salem. Love the workspace counter that ran the length of the wall. It was a great place to set all our gear. The TV is mounted in a perfect location to see it, and because they are mounted on the outer wall, the neighboring TV was not heard. The king bed is very soft, we like a very firm mattress, and this was a pillowtop, squishier than I like, but very clean, the pillows are squishy – which I liked. The staff was friendly & welcoming to us and our small dog. We noted a few other pets visiting. We are grateful for the ability to travel with our dog, and wish other pet owners would be respectful of hotel property, by cleaning up after pooch – it’s courtesy & makes the proprietor welcome other future pets. The breakfast was fruit, cereal, waffles, yogurt, and coffee – the hotel is a great value. Many families were there. It is very family, pet, and military friendly. Ask for an upper floor, away from elevators – less noise to make dog bark. Bring a bottle opener – there’s not one in hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, away from elevators – less noise to make dog bark. Bring a bottle opener – t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaMfromHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is clean as a whistle, even though it is pet friendly. We do not have pets, and chose the hotel on the recommendation of friends who live nearby. A few dogs yapped at us in the lobby or elevator, but the room was completely quiet. The decor is very pleasing and the ample room is comfortable in every way. Everything is modern and high quality. The price was acceptable by today's standards. From now on we will look for La Quinta Hotels whenever we travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Go N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was not our first stay at La Quinta. We have always been satisfied and treated well. This time we were next door to a barking dog for two hours. Be aware that this hotel allows unattended animals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 983red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
7.5 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing