We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were visiting Durham to tour Duke University and to see a basketball game during winter break. We selected La Quinta because of its great location and price. The room was very clean and neat. It wasn't the typical plain boring room you would usually get at a low price. The room was full of warm and bright colors...it was very nice! The staff at the front desk were so helpful and friendly. Every time we walked by the front desk they would always ask how we were doing and was excited to know how our trip was going. They didn't just want us to have a fun and comfortable stay at the hotel, they also wanted us to have a fun experience in Durham. They suggested restaurants, malls, events that were taking place, etc. They gave us a list of restaurants that deliver to their hotel guests late night so we wouldn't have to get out. We won the game! When we got back to the hotel that night they were excited to know how they game went and cheered when we told them we won. You know, its just simple friendly things like that that stand out the most to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    121
    54
    23
    13
See reviews for
150
63
50
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The check-in was speedy, very friendly staff and loved the selections for breakfast. Wish they had more parking available close to the rooms. The back of the building needs more lights for safety. Will stay again b/c it's close to restaurants & the football field of NCCU!!

Room Tip: Clean lobby, great breakfast and the room was very clean! They do need more lights in the rear of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was clean and well appointed with a great work space and (desk & chair) and reliable wifi access.
The breakfast is really basic with bagels, waffles, instant grits or oats and yogurt.
Functional and cost effective option for the business traveler visiting in the research triangle area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, ri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have stayed at many La Quinta's around the country, but I was disappointed with this location. First of all, good luck finding the place. My brother and I stayed two nights 8/16, 817, to attend a funeral. We are both familiar with Durham, but had a hard time finding this property. Because we wanted TWO beds, our choices of rooms were very limited. We had to stay in a ADA accessible room and these rooms, we were told, did not have mini refrigerators or microwaves. The room was decent, but when flushing the toilet, it sounded like a rocket taking off. The staff was okay but did nothing to make our stay any better (and I am a Gold rewards member). As far as so-called "chic and modern", I did not see it.

Room Tip: We did not have access to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nothing much to say but awesome! From check-in to check-out everything was perfect in my book. Front desk staff were very friendly and check-in was a breeze. I had actually booked a room with two double beds cause it was the cheaper and when i checked in, i was upgraded to a king room. The room was very big and very clean. Although there wasn't a huge selection of food at breakfast, what was there was good, fresh, & tasted great. Love the waffles! To the Manager of this property, Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing