We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
North Canton, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 497 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I used expedia to find this hotel. The rate was very good, and it was rated as a three star hotel. Although rooms were large, the hotel needs a good updating. Breakfast was not special--same as what would be found at two-star hotel. My main concern was that a copy of one's driver's license is made if paid through a third party (expedia). I have used expedia before, but did not have give a copy of my driver's license. The front desk clerk did not ask for permission. Just made the copy and stated it was hotel policy. For the other hotels in the area, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC_Solo_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to a training site where I would be for three days. My first LaQuinta stay and I will be back. The rooms are very spacious; the bathrooms are extra large with extra outlets and large tub. Everything was spic and span clean and fresh smelling. I enjoyed the BrightSide breakfast daily; choices weren't bad considering it is free. The only downside at all would be location...there are few dining choices nearby other than Waffle House. However, access to the interstate and return to the airport couldn't be easier. I will likely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed four nights at this hotel for business travel to Durham. It was a great deal for a king bed room. Everything is clean and functional. For some reason my room has two refrigerators and microwave, one is out there next to the dresser and another inside a cabinet next to the bathroom. There is a long desk along the windows I especially like; it makes laying out documents and presentation easily for business travel. The only downside of that arrangement is you can't really sit in front of the air conditioner installed underneath the desk with air blowing directly toward your legs. So I moved my laptop closer to the TV spot avoiding that area. Breakfast was nice with the usual cold items. The only hot items you can have are the pancakes and oatmeals, Bed is very comfortable. I would have no issue staying there visiting Durham Research Park area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed there for one night October 13, 2012; with a group occupying 3 rooms total. Grounds were well manicured, rooms were clean and spacious. Given railroad tracks and interstate adjacent, was initially concerned about noise, but heard none. Breakfast selection was a bit meager, although they do have make your own waffles and you could certainly fill yourself on bagels and fruit and yogurt if you like. Staff were pleasant, and accommodating at registration, but there it took a few minutes for a desk clerk to appear when ready to check out.

Good night's sleep, at a reasonable price. I'd go back.

Room Tip: I thought the highway side might be a problem, but it was not at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimnLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
7.5 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing