We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good sheraton Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
eastchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good sheraton Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed one night recently on a business trip. Hotel is clean and bright. Lobby is spacious and has usually sheraton amenities. Staff was very friendly and accomodative. There is also an executive club. Mattress and bed quality was very high (Sheraton Sweet Sleeper)

Easy access to major roads.

Room Tip: Executive Lounge is on the 9th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mangmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mangmail:
First we would like to extend our appreciation to you for choosing the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for your stay. We also wanted to thank you for taking the time out to write your comments regarding our hotel and some of the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SHICC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    114
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
32
17
17
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedarhurst, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A hidden gem! Very comfortable with all the amenities - a comfortable room, a good meal to be had, a pool, and a kind and accommodating staff. They have walking trails and an herb garden, created and developed by the staff!
I would definitely recommend this hotel for the value, quality of service, convenience, and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyred47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Rubyred47:
Thank you for glowing review regarding our Hotel and your recent stay. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and would recommend the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for the value, quality of service, convenience, and location. We can assure you, your kind words will be shared with all the Team members. It is always a pleasure to receive such great comments from our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SHICC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here twice in July. Staff was excellent, accommodations were as expected from a Sheraton property, restaurant on site (Seasons) was excellent (Rasam did a great job), Crab Cakes were the best I have had in some time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roroflow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear roroflow2:
Thank you for your business as well as your kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton NH
Level Contributor
250 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I spent the night here before a road trip to VA.

PLUSES
+ maybe the nicest staff I've ever met
+ super comfortable bed
+ splendid breakfast (may I suggest the burrito)
+ (I know this sounds silly) the best bathroom mirror for shaving that I've ever seen

MINUSES
+ the loudest air conditioner ever built
+ semi-clogged tub drain
+ door key that works 50% of the time

Clearly the pluses outweigh the minuses, and this place is a steal at the price I paid. Fix the problems and this could be THE bargain in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear jmasci:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel and for sharing your experience. It was good to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our superb Sweet Sleeper bed and the scrumptious breakfast in Seasons Restaurant. Last year our guestrooms were fully renovated including the bathrooms. So it’s good to know that the bathroom mirror was a good choice. Our commitment is to work on any areas that any guest mentions. We could not improve or change without our guest’s feedback, so again, thank you so much for your review. I have shared your comments with the Director of Engineer. Please reach out to me at info@sheratonrtp.com. I would like to know the room number so that we can fix the issues outlined in your review. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Talk about getting pumped up, the gym is fantastic! As a platinum member, there is no fee, but it'd be worth a 10-20 $ fee if you had to pay it. The one thing people looking to stay in shape always dream of is, a great, full blown gym!! They have this! Even has racquetball, tennis and so forth. Not only is this place very clean, rooms are nice and quiet.Property is close to RDU and there is shuttle service. Only issue there is it runs once an hour, that's not very accommodating! Food is fantastic and if you upgrade to the lounge access, it is nice as well. The staff is very accommodating and very nice. Betty took very good care of me. You're not too far from either downtown and you're close to RDU to return rental cars if need be.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelNut342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear TravelNut342:
Thank you for writing such an energetic review of the Sheraton Imperial Hotel and sharing some of our guest amenities. We're very pleased with your kind remarks. Remarks such as these are also used as training tools for our staff to let them know they are doing a GREAT job and that our guests recognize it. I will be sure to share your comments with Betty. We thank you for your business and hope to see you.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here during a business trip. The hotel allowed me to check in early and ensured that I had everything I needed. A few times throughout my stay I had issues with WiFi connectivity. I also didn't like that you had to pay to use the fitness center. Food was great and was well taken care of throughout my stay. I would recommend to business travelers.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Annalee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Annalee T:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest’s comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here for business for a couple of nights. Great location in terms of proximity to airport, rooms are very specious and clean. full bar and restaurant helps. Front desk staff is helpful.

However service can definitely be improved, i am a platinum members and replacing coffee/tea in the room took almost 45 mins after i called on the 2nd day. It was replenished with the wrong kind and bit of courtesy goes long way. also for some reason the AC made loud noise but not loud enough to disturb your sleep.

Overall great place but service can be improved.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Amistak:
Thank you for being an SPG Platinum member and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Here at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel, we strive to exceed your expectations each stay. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. We were happy to hear that the Front Desk staff was helpful, our proximity to airport and the cleanliness of our guestrooms met your expectations, however, we missed the mark on your request that the coffee amenity be refresh. I have shared your comments with the Director of Housekeeping and they will be used for training purposes. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
1.1 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center
Address: 4700 Emperor Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Imperial Hotel Durham
Sheraton Durham
Durham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing