We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here for business for a couple of nights. Great location in terms of proximity to airport, rooms are very specious and clean. full bar and restaurant helps. Front desk staff is helpful.

However service can definitely be improved, i am a platinum members and replacing coffee/tea in the room took almost 45 mins after i called on the 2nd day. It was replenished with the wrong kind and bit of courtesy goes long way. also for some reason the AC made loud noise but not loud enough to disturb your sleep.

Overall great place but service can be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Amistak:
Thank you for being an SPG Platinum member and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Here at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel, we strive to exceed your expectations each stay. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. We were happy to hear that the Front Desk staff was helpful, our proximity to airport and the cleanliness of our guestrooms met your expectations, however, we missed the mark on your request that the coffee amenity be refresh. I have shared your comments with the Director of Housekeeping and they will be used for training purposes. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Decided to stay in the Raleigh/DUrham area instead of down at Pinehurst for my visit to SUnday's round at the US OPen. Terrific Room. The Breakfast Buffet (included in my stay) was filled with healthy choices (plus Bacon!). THe lounge/bar area in the lobby was perfect for a late night snack. Good choices again on the menu too and enough TV's to watch the NBA Playoffs. Staff was quite cordial and welcoming too.

Room Tip: 1st floor was perfect with access to lobby, lounge and breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkPurdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear MarkPerdue:
Thank you for taking the time to share your on-line review. What an awesome and exciting opportunity to have attended the US Open. It was great to hear that you had a good experience at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. I can truly say that Team Sheraton has a genuine concern for each and every guest that enters our door. That is what we at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel are all about; exceeding our guest’s expectation through excellent service, cleanliness of our rooms and a friendly staff that are always willing to go that extra mile. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this property that is located close to the airport (Free shuttle on the hour, all day!) The property is in good condition and has an executive lounge (with a computer) that is very helpful for breakfast/snacks (I'm a platinum SPG member). Rooms are clean and convenient. Parking is free in their large lot. Wifi free all over the property. I will return when in the neighbourhood for a well kept and convenient located hotel near the Raleigh Durham Airport.

You'll also notice (at least on spg.com website) that the Sheraton Imperial is very well priced, even compared to the Four Points and others nearby.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Try for a room that has Executive Lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Lawrencejho:
Thank you for being a SPG Platinum member and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our location a welcome change from the asphalt and concrete of typical airport hotels. Our park-like setting, convenient to RTP, RDU, universities and corporate campuses, is a refreshing change for business and leisure travelers. Team Sheraton’s number one objective is to exceed our guest’s expectations. So, it’s good to hear that we did just that! WE appreciate your business and hope to see you real soon.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to any business needs and does their best to serve the needs of their Gold and Platinum guests. I stayed here every week for several months and always was upgraded to a higher floor with more amenities. Club lounge is nice. Restaurant has a few good options, can get redundant, though!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank TravelbugSPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear TravelbugSPG:
Thank you for being an SPG member and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Here at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel, we strive to exceed your expectations each stay. Your review is a testament that we have done just that. I will be sure to share your review with Team Sheraton. Chef Tayouga and his team have combined their efforts, commitment and talents to develop and create a special and unique connection, between Seasons Restaurant, the local farmers with a “Farm to Table” menu. On your next visit, I hope you have the opportunity to taste one of these wonderful menu items. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Generally,this is a nice hotel. What wins were:

1. The décor of the lobby and the restaurant looks good.
2. Free access to the fitness center next door which was excellent
3. Wine tasting for 90+ rated wines (for a small fee)
4. Incentive to "Go green" ($5 food and beverage voucher per day)

However I found the following that did not win:

1. Wifi did not work properly in my room but the wifi in the lobby was excellent. I called tech support but they never came, neither did they follow-up to determine if I still had any problems.
Spent most of my evenings working in the lobby.
2. I asked them for a king sized bed in an upper floor but they only had a King sized on in the room for persons with a wheelchair remaining. They did not tell me this or I would have asked for any kind of bed like a double in an upper floor. I did not make a fuss so I did not report it.
3. While the voucher was for food and beverage, the bartender said it was really only for food.
4. Shuttle service was a bit flaky. A group of us decided to use the shuttle to go to Cracker Barrel for breakfast but when we called the hotel for the shuttle, the shuttle never arrived. After an hour we decided to call a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Andre_Thompson:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Here at Sheraton Imperial Hotel, we strive to exceed your expectations each stay. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that if you are in the area in the near future that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

In town for 2 night stay but not much time at the hotel. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. No real issues. Only minor item was the foreign guy working the food market was a little annoying - trying to make constant jokes to my 11 y/o daughter. Would stay there again if got the same rate via hotwire. The stock photo's make it look a little newer, nicer than it actually is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobF379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear RobF379:
Thank you for your business as well as your kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a solid choice in Durham for business travel. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is friendly. Ended up doing room service each night and the food was always good. I was placed on the club level and the snacks/drinks offered are well done. The woman that runs the show there is EXCELLENT. You could tell all the regulars adored her. If I'm in the area again for work, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHCC, Customer Service Manager at Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Ellen28:
First we would like to extend our appreciation to you for choosing the Sheraton Imperial as your hotel of choice. We also wanted to thank you for taking the time out to write your comments regarding our staff members. We are truly glad we have met all your expectations, your kind word will be pass on to our entire Team.
Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
DianeT
Customer Service Manager
SIHCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
1.1 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
7 mi away
Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Address: 4700 Emperor Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8424 (Formerly Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $96 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Imperial Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Imperial Hotel Durham
Sheraton Durham
Durham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing