We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Triangle Waffle

Triangle Waffle
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Dunn
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Top Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This unimposing building off of I-95 houses one of the best breakfasts anywhere. Made me wish I lived here! Fantastic ham and eggs, waffles are top shelf with fruit and whipped cream. Nothing different as far as the menu goes, just really great tasting food. Waitress was funny and I felt the southern hospitality. They have a sign up for "no profaniy. Jesus is Lord." I joked with the waitress that it was hard to describe the delicious food WITHOUT using profanity. Everyone got a good laught at that. It's a "don't miss" on I-95.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0906ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Waffles Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The best pecan waffles I have ever had, great service and nice atmosphere. I do lots of traveling and Triangle Waffle definitely has the best waffles. They are always nice and friendly and everything I have tried has been delicious. Always plan my trips on I-95 throught NC so I can stop at exit 73 by 1 pm (their hours are 5 am to 2 pm.) Nice relaxing place to stop.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kturtletoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great food and great service! Loved it and will return!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FLNavyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
332 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

You know you're on to a good thing when the locals are queuing up at the door! Great breakfast, all the regular options. Now added to my favourites.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobtdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best breakfast I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Grits, link sausage, and a pecan waffle was delicious and satisfying on the long roadtrip I had ahead. I will be stopping there everytime I am on I-95 passing by. The best sausage I have ever had!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Triangle Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing