We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The perfect place to stay the night on our holiday travels. Located right off of I-95.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay the night on our holiday travels. Located right off of I-95.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to spend the night during our roadtrip from NYC to Florida. I am so happy that we found the Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast. The house was beautiful and clean, the food was delicious, and the innkeepers were welcoming and kind. The house is right off of I-95 in a charming southern neighborhood. We could not be more pleased with our decision to stay at Simply Divine.
P.s. Our 2 dogs were welcomed into the home and were very happy as well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    20
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
79
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Our non-profit organization recently celebrated our 25th anniversary and selected Simply Divine as our venue for an afternoon reception attended by about 90 people. Everything about the function was wonderful. I'll start with the abundance of nearby parking. That was a plus. The house itself was charming and allowed us to set up displays of our history. The food provided was plentiful and tasty. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful without getting in the way. We would definitely return for similar events in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Oh my goodness! What a lovely place. We stopped over on our way from McDonough, GA to Williamsburg, VA. You must, must, must have dinner here. We had the best salmon I have ever had with salad, vegetables, brown rice pilaf and a fabulous cheesecake dessert. We took our own wine, but water would have tasted wonderful with this meal. The room was spacious, attractive and comfortable. Our hosts were delightful and happy to share information about the home. Breakfast the next morning was filling and tasty. Would definitely go out of the way to visit here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My stay at this property was pre-arranged by someone else....but what a delightful surprise I experienced during my stay! Carmen and Rob were gracious, warm and inviting. The architecture of the home was classic and fully restored without distruption to the original character of the home. I absolutely recommend this property as not only a must see but a must stay!

Room Tip: Ask which room(s) have a recliner versus chairs, if you want to recline. Due to the age of the home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtolivelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The Simply Divine Bed & Breakfast is a true diamond hidden in... a truly "quirky" town. My girlfriend has made me delete four different descriptions of Dunn, NC. A town so lively, the fabric store is listed as an attraction on the tourism page. Not the number one attraction, mind you. But it's still there, nonetheless.

So yeah, Dunn.

But the Simply Divine Bed & Breakfast was genuinely one of the most "pleasant" and "relaxing" bed and breakfasts we've stayed in. The words in quotes are my girlfriend's. I happen to agree with her.

The house itself - we were told more than 100 years old - is open, light and airy. The large entry hall flows into large sitting and dining rooms. The guest rooms - subtly themed after colors, rather than something more obtrustive - are well furnished and spacious. The hosts were attentive, and the breakfast was a fine combination of pastry, fruit and breakfast casserole dishes.

Highly recommended if you're taking a day trip anywhere near Fayetteville. Because as little as there is to do in Dunn (although I'd sincerely recommend a trip to Sunrise Antiques - they have a deer head mounted along with its legs, for God's sake), it's still better than spending a night in Fayetteville.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Topaz room. I'd recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMysteryCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed for one night on October 5th. This was a half-way stopping point between Fredericksburg, Va and Savannah, GA. I had a nice conversation with Rob on the phone to make the reservation. We didn't get to meet Rob, only lovely Carmen, his wife, was there when we checked in. She was absolutely charming and down-to-earth. This is a very lovely older home and our room (the Ruby) was very large, clean, and comfortable. It's too bad that the few negative reviewers didn't understand that most B & B's are not new buildings. If you want new, stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The furniture is old....thus they are called ANTIQUES. Carmen went out of her way to make us feel at home....even offering to carry heavy luggage upstairs since Rob wasn't there. Our breakfast was very good and served at 7:00 a.m. as requested. My only regret was that we didn't ask about having dinner at the Inn. Based on the breakfast, I have to believe it would have been terrific, and will certainly do that the next time. I can assure you, not all Innkeepers are as accommodating as Carmen. We had just stayed at another B & B in New Jersey and they set their own time for everything and if you didn't like it....too bad. You won't be sorry if you stay here. Carmen and Rob will make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: The staircase is wide, so going upstairs is easy to navigate. We really enjoyed the "Ruby"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We spent a night here on the way south. I preordered the dinner which was fresh, tasty, and meant that after an 8 hour drive we could avoid the road again and the chain restaurants. It was very much the right choice. This home is beautiful, the innkeeper warm and welcoming, and the grits casserole alowed us to try a dish we were unfamiliar with - a new twist on grits.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 9 in Dunn
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Dunn
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#7 of 9 in Dunn
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Dunn
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 W Divine St, Dunn, NC 28334-5205
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Southern Beauty! Join the thousands of guests who have been charmed by this classic mansion. Each suite features its own bathroom and thermostat along with complimentary water and sodas. Our goal is make your stay whether one night or one week relaxing and enjoyable. Join us for dinner and experience our culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Simply Divine Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simply Divine b&b
Simply Divine Hotel Dunn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing