We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prob. best hotel in Dunn...”
Review of Hampton Inn Dunn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dunn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“prob. best hotel in Dunn...”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I arrived around 200 AM ask for a late checkout and it was not a problem..nice size parking lot easy to get a semi into ....restaurants next door...fairly typical Hampton, clean room,comfy bed,well lit, quiet...didnt make it down in time for breakfast..people were very freindly..nice price around $90.00.....by the looks of the motels in this area Id say this is the best hotel in Dunn....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    176
    44
    27
    14
See reviews for
285
192
41
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Easy highway access. Room was fine, wireless internet access, did not stay long enough for breakfast. Only problem was when I opened my assigned room and found guests already occupying it! Cannot understand how this is possible. It was quickly remedied by giving me a new room, and I got a slight reduction on my rate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DJC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Typical Hampton but the rooms are a little tired with old stained carpets, slightly musty smelling, bathroom had some mold around the tub on the caulking and cracked sink. The pool is outside so we didn't use it since it was raining but that didn't stop some other guests.

When we got to our room we heard some loud neighbors next door. We called the front desk and they were extremely accomodating, understanding, and happy to move us to a new room.

Finally, we have 3 kids so we usually need a rollaway. We usually have to ask for the bed when we get to the hotel even though we make the request on the reservation and call ahead. Here, the bed was already in the room and they quickly moved it to the new room.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edanddebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I have stayed here over 10 times and always have a good time with a nice staff. It's money well spent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

It is your typical Hampton Inn. One thing nice about Hampton Inns is that they are reliable. It is close to Interstate 95. So it is easy on and easy off. This Hampton Inn has an outside pool.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank returnpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We've stayed at other Hampton Inns; this was our first stay in Dunn. We were traveling by car from Disney World back to Connecticut and wanted a one night stopover that was both convenient and comfortable; this met all of our requirements. Its about a 9 hour drive from Disney World, and an 11 hour drive from our home in Connecticut, so perfect fro us. Just off I-95, but far enough away so you don't get the highway noise. Very comfortable, clean and quiet; with a very good continental breakfast included. Also conveniently located near sverall gas stations and restaurants

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTYankee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Clean, comfortable room on our trip back to So Florida. Very nice staff. Our king room was a great grown up room, with tall bathroom counter and a shower stall instead of a tub. Free WIFI. I would like to see them change to new flat screen TVs instead of the old ones. The fitness center is OK, but could stand some new equipment. I willgladly stay here again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blodeuedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 7 in Dunn
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
23.8 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dunn

Property: Hampton Inn Dunn
Address: 100 Jesse Tart Cir, Dunn, NC 28334-5885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Dunn is a five story, interior hotel that offers 120 well appointed guest rooms which includes our hot complimentary breakfast. Guest rooms offered: two queens, king standards, king study, and king suites. We are 100% non-smoking. The hotel is located at the intersection of US Hwy 421 and I-95 at Exit 73. Just 7 miles south of the intersection of I-95 and I-40. Parking lot is adjacent to and/or shared by Sagebrush Steakhouse, Exxon Station, and Burger King. Campbell University is located just west on US HWY 421 about 11 miles. Dunn offers Civil War Museum / Battlefield. Walking trails and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dunn Hotel Dunn
Dunn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing