We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Dunn
Nearby Hotels
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
455
190
48
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
190
48
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcampbell universityparking lotnew jerseyroom was cleangas stationhalfway pointsagebrush steakhousewafflesgreat stopeasy accessplace to stayfresh fruitdefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastnorth carolinastaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 738 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very Clean, Super Quiet, Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of restaurants around within walking distance. Perfect place to stop while on a trip. Was on a trip from VA to FL, this was a overnight stay on the trip back home. Hilton Honors was a major plus. Very spacious and updated rooms made the stay feel a home away from home. Look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinH4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Upon arriving was welcomed warmly. This is a hotel right off the I-95 corridor in North Carolina so not sure how well it is known, but anyone passing it by is missing a comfortable and clean place to stay. The hotel has multiple wonderful eating places all within a couple of miles of the hotel. You have the chains such as Cracker Barrel, Pizza Hut, and other franchises. If you enjoy Italian food do not miss O'Mars Italian Restaurant only a couple of miles from the hotel. It is a well kept local secret and the food and service were outstanding

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hokies13vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

First and foremost, I must say the staff made our stay worthwhile. The hotel was great, which we always expect from Hamptons, so we were not disappointed! We stayed there 2 nights with our team and Lisa Kubisiak was more than helpful throughout our stay. If anyone is booking a group, be sure to get in contact with Lisa. She and her staff are great!
Also, the Sagebrush Steakhouse is right next to the hotel, which is very convenient when trying to feed a travel party of 25.Great food too!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a super experience! We traveled home for bereavement reason and the staff was very freindly and supportive. They want to make sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. They would engage in small chat (listen to us talk about our personal loss) about the family. We were not treated like a number or someone you would never meet again. I felt as they cared about our visit and stay on the property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mekash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First time staying at a Hampton Inn. We are visiting the Triangle area of NC for a soccer tournament. The hotel is well maintained, rooms are really clean and spacious. The best part of the stay was the hospitality. Patrick, the Guest Service Manager, made our stay very enjoyable. He treated all the guests as if they were family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFCSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews