We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly place”
Review of Hampton Inn Dunn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dunn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my 2 year old son came here at 8pm and we just needed a room for one night. The hotel is clean, the rooms are big and the staff is very friendly. I don't remember her name but the receptionist who worked Tuesday the 1/22/13 was incredible. I would rate this a 5 based only on her, she was very friendly, helpful and made me feel very welcome. I hope she can get some recognition for this.

Room Tip: I had the handicap room with a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello Miamoa!

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! The lady you encountered at check in was Natalie and I will make sure to pass this on to her. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you come through Dunn, that you give us the opportunity to have you as a guest once again!
Sincerely,
Shannon Taylor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 701 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My daughter and I arrived at 2:00 AM on a very cold and snowy morning. We were both cold and tired after traveling since 6:00 PM the night before. We did have a reservation and I was greeted by name as we walked in through the front door and up to the front desk. Ron, the gentleman at the desk, had our keys ready and waiting to our room and made check in a breeze. I was very grateful to him for that. The room was very clean, warm and inviting. We only stayed for one night. Our flight was for 8:00 PM out of Raleigh, NC, that same day. The hotel allowed for a late check out, again, I was very grateful to the wonderful lady at the front desk. The hotel was very conveniently located 11 miles from Campbell University, where my daughter was visiting for the day. Whether you're traveling on I-95 or in the area, I recommend this wonderful hotel that extends Southern Hospitality to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello Jtrn!
I am delighted to hear your check in went smooth as a breeze! I will share you comments with Rod and our staff. If you should find yourself in the Dunn area and need a late check out, just let us know and we will take care of it for you. We hope to see you soon and hope all works out for your daughter! We Love Having You Here!
Sincerely,
Shannon Taylor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed in Hampton Inns all around the Eastern seaboard and this particular one was far from the best. The carpeting throughout the facility was dirty and the rooms were smaller than we have had in the past. The mattresses were too soft and the pillows were almost non-existent. The breakfast was underwhelming-personnel did not keep up with the demand and so many items were empty or close to it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello Mr. Scott M!

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Us here at the Hampton Inn Dunn value your feedback and appreciate you letting us know the problems you encountered so we may get them corrected as soon as possible. I do hope that you will look at this as a one time incident and give us another opportunity to have you as a guest the next time travel brings you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Shannon Taylor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for those traveling on I95 from Florida to New Jersey/New York. The hotel is located 10 hours driving time from Palm Beach. This Hampton Inn is very nice. The hotel is fairly new and very well maintained both outside and inside. This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and this stay was as good as the first. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Upon checking in we were met by a very friendly and professional young lady who made us feel welcomed. She quickly checked us in and then gave us 2 bottles of water, 2 packages of trail mix and 2 candy bars. What a great treat after a long ride! Our double queen room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The beds are the best especially after a long drive. I am usually asleep 5 minutes after my head hits the pillow. Yes this Hampton Inn is a little more expensive than some of the other chain hotels and motels along I95 but you get what you pay for. I never worry about how my night will be when I stay at a Hampton Inn because I have never had a bad experience at one. This Hampton Inn is my new half way stopping point on every trip from Florida to New Jersey.

A special "thank you" to the friendly breakfast lady who did such a great job keeping the breakfast items stocked, cleaning the breakfast area going out of her way for her customers. She is the hotel representative that every hotel wished they had. Because of her customers keep coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello Garda 19!

Thank you for taking the time to post your satisfaction of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was met by a few of our friendly team members. I will gladly share your comments with them. We hope to see you soon the next time travel brings you through our area!

Kind Regards,

Shannon Taylor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

From the time we walked in the door until we left the staff made up feel so welcome. However, there was a loud "mechnical" noise that could be heard in the hall and especially loudly in our bathroom. Since it was New Year's Eve, we didn't get back to the room until late, so did not contact the front desk about the problem. It was hours before I finally fell asleep with a pillow over my head as well as under it. The suite was really nice otherwise, basically what we've come to expect from Hampton Inns. The desk person made our visit one that we won't ever forget. He goes beyond what I'm sure is required of employees. If all desk personnel were like him, traveling would be a joy in any town.The other staff members were very friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any air conditioning/heating units on the roof above your room. I had asked for a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whistlingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello WhistlingWoman!
I would like to Thank You for posting your comments about your stay to TripAdvisor. I am excited to hear that you had excellent customer service and will make sure to pass your comments on to Patrick and the staff, but apologize that you had to sleep with a pillow over your head due from a noise. I hope that the next time you are in our area, that you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest of the Hampton Inn, Dunn and look at the noise incident as a one time problem.
Sincerely,
Shannon Taylor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

One of my concerns about hotels on North Carolina's I-95 from Roanoke Rapids to Lumberton is the cleanliness and safety of the property. I would drive all night to avoid staying in one those $29.99 overnight places!

Among the much better I-95 hotels is this Hampton Inn, Dunn, NC, very conveniently located just off the interstate, I was especially impressed with their declaration that the duvet covers (bed covers) are washed after each guest stay. That alone convinced me of their commitment to cleanliness.

Check-in was prompt and efficient and courteous. About the only "negative" for me was that I did not like their scrambled eggs! (I should have chosen the hard-boiled eggs instead.) Otherwise the complimentary full, hot breakfast was complete and satisfying.

In the category of roadside stays, I could go with 5-stars for this property.

Sagebrush restaurant (similar menu to Texas Roadhouse and such) is in the adjoining parking lot and proved to be a good dinner choice. Burger King is next door and a Cracker Barrel is very close.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stay in a lot of Hamptron's and this staff was excellent- I asked if the room had a refridge. Ans. No but if you want one it will be there in 5 minutes. It was. hamptons have gone to green - as such they have paper cups in the rooms. I asked if they had glasses- (hate wine in a paper cup- they deleived 2 wine glasses to the room- they do not have a bar

We really liked this

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogfish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dunn
Days Inn Dunn
#4 of 7 in Dunn
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#6 of 7 in Dunn
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dunn

Address: 100 Jesse Tart Cir, Dunn, NC 28334-5885
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Dunn is a five story, interior hotel that offers 120 well appointed guest rooms which includes our hot complimentary breakfast. Guest rooms offered: two queens, king standards, king study, and king suites. We are 100% non-smoking. The hotel is located at the intersection of US Hwy 421 and I-95 at Exit 73. Just 7 miles south of the intersection of I-95 and I-40. Parking lot is adjacent to and/or shared by Sagebrush Steakhouse, Exxon Station, and Burger King. Campbell University is located just west on US HWY 421 about 11 miles. Dunn offers Civil War Museum / Battlefield. Walking trails and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dunn Hotel Dunn
Dunn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing