We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dunn, NC is a nice stop”
Review of Days Inn Dunn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Dunn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dunn, NC is a nice stop”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel has been spruced up since our last stay. Very clean and nice. The front counter was very helpful. Wish they had a pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
38
23
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We always stary at Holiday Inn Express whenever and where ever we travel, so we booked a night at this hotel expecting the usual high standard with this brand.

When we arrived, we discovered that the room we reserved was not available -- very unusual, as we are Platinum Priority Club members and have never not gotten the room we reserved. When we got to the room, it was not all like any Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in: the door lock was loose, the room was very small, the mattress was uncomfortable (most unusual), and the air conditioner was noisy. When we arrived for the continental breakfast the next morning, the coffee urns were empty, and the person attending to the breakfast room acted like she was put out when we asked if more coffee was available.

So, for you veteran HIE travelers, beware of this one -- it is not your typical nights lodging.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSaltfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dunn hotels

Gaithersburg
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! When I checked in, the girl at the front desk was talking to a future guest on the phone, but she smiled at me and motioned that she would just be one moment. It gave me time to check out the lobby, and it was very pleasant. Nice breakfast area. They had given me a non-smoking room (yes, I am a smoker and enjoy being able to smoke in the room!) but gladly changed it to a smoking room. The room didn't even really smell like smoke! Bed was REALLY comfortable, bathroom was super clean, and the decor was updated. Also, the room was HUGE!!! Free breakfast in the morning. Nothing special, but there were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and traditional continental breakfast stuff. I stress that it was FREE!!! I would totally stay here anytime I'm passing through!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaritachick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This HI express is located within walking distance to everything you could possibly need. Everything from sit down dinning to fast food to a conv store are all right there. We would def be staying here the next time in Dunn... Its more fun in Dunn

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdogdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Newly renovated rooms, so new it looked like they hadn't finished some of the final details. Breakfast was decent with a couple of different choices of hot food like eggs, gravy, and biscuits. My only complaint was the air-conditioning was not working great but I am sure that can vary room to room.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I almost exclusively stay in IHG hotels during business trips, as well as family trips. Out of all the Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed in, this was the poorest in quality as well as one of the most expensive.

The bathroom was TINY, with the sink on the other side of the door. It made me wonder what germs lurked on the door handle! The bed (a queen) was older. It was firm, but squeaky - and at one point we heard a spring pop. The AC fan was so loud the television needed to be cranked to the highest level.

Otherwise, the place was clean... and it was obvious that work was being done in the halls. Too bad the room design can't be addressed as easily.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KChamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is an older, refurbished Holiday Inn Express. All rooms are inside but all are on one end so ask for a room near the elevator or you will walk a long way. The sink greets you when you walk in but that is no big deal. The bed was one of the newer types that Holiday Inn has placed in most hotels and sleeps very well. There was a new, thin TV which was nice with lots of channels. Our room had a small couch that was handy and comfortable. Shower was typical Holiday Inn type which is Great!
Overall a good room at a good price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#6 of 7 in Dunn
270 reviews
13.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dunn

Property: Days Inn Dunn
Address: 900 E Pearsall St, Dunn, NC 28334 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pull off I-95 for a restful stay at our Days Inn Dunn hotel, and while you’re here, journey down the Cape Fear River or through Raven Rock State Park. Our hotel marks the midway point between New York City and Florida destinations, located just south of Raleigh and north of Fayetteville. Minutes down the road is the peaceful Clarence Lee Tart Memorial Park, and we’re only a short drive from Campbell University and Jim Perry Stadium. You can also fly into the area through Fayetteville Regional Airport (FAY). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dunn Hotel Dunn
Holiday Inn Dunn
Dunn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing