We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room, Good Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Multi story property with interior corridors, has elevator. Check in was quick and courteous. I had a very small room with a queen size bed; OK for a solo traveler but I would want a larger room if traveling with someone. Nice flat screen TV with good channel lineup. Bed was comfortable. This room has only a small shower, a little larger than the one in my RV but not by much. No micro/fridge, and actually there's no space in the room for one. Room did have an easy chair but due to the lack of space it sits next to the TV so you can't sit in the chair and watch TV. Room and bathroom were both clean, as was the lobby and breakfast area. Desk with rolling chair, WiFi worked well. AC worked well and was reasonable quiet and did help mask highway noise from the interstate. Overall a good stay with a reasonable rate. I'll stay here again but will probably ask for a larger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room that has a full size bath tub. Rooms further away from the interstate are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Carpet in room stained, shower rod about to fall off the wall, bathroom vanity broken with plywood as filler, some kind of debris in floor between bed and night stand, next morning found bug in bed, would not stay at this Comfort inn again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg6521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is conviently located just off I95 and was reasonably priced at $56.00 for a mid-week stay. The hotel staff were professional and pleasant and the check in/out process was completed in a timely mannner. The room and common areas were clean and well maintained. We had no isues with the smoke smell as mentioned by some previous reviewers. The bathroom although satisfactory could be better maintained especially in the corner areas. (room 200). The continental breakfast was better than satisfactory with hot eggs and sausages and enough choices for the guests. There was ample food and I did not see them run out of anything. I would certainly stay there again without question or concern.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I don’t expect much from Comfort Inn and I am not usually surprised. The check in was smooth, if lackluster. The room was as advertised. It had a king, fridge, microwave, great internet and all of the little things to make it complete. The bed was comfortable and the room was visually clean. When we moved the bed stands to plug in our phones, it was apparent that the cleaning staff never moved them. The breakfast was adequate and staff tried.
I would give it a 4 except the hall ways stunk the rooms in the hall were non smoking, but they apparently did not enforce it. We jammed a towel under the door and it helped.
I would not be afraid to return. For a quick overnight it was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Non Smoking Room smelled so much like smoke. So much that my clothing smelled at checkout. This is just a stop along the way , unfortunately the next time will be further away.This trip found me in several states staying at multiple Hotels in this chain. I am typically pleased with these Hotels and feel I may have stumbled in on a bad day. However first impressions are hard to redo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM101712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Check in was fast but we were with a Bus Tour. The Lobby look clean & new. The room was neat & smelled clean. The bathroom was squeaky clean. The beds were very comfortable. Overall I was very pleased & would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawnjnyde2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is just you average stop along the way. Nothing special but not as bad as the reviews. The breakfast was good, hot eggs and pancakes. Walls are thin, and there's little water pressure on the third floor, but it was a clean room with a nice flat screen. I would stay here again and not pay the higher prices one exit north. Just keep in mind there are no resturants at this exit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Dunn
Days Inn Dunn
#4 of 7 in Dunn
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#6 of 7 in Dunn
281 reviews
22.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 131 Bud Hawkins Rd, Dunn, NC 28334-5443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dunn
Comfort Inn Dunn
Dunn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing