We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date night spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Sky Cafe

Red Sky Cafe
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great date night spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Really nice place to go out for a celebration or just a nice night out. Food is always great and the wait staff are always friendly

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    140
    48
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a nice quick lunch and this place hit the spot. Average price, really good food. They have a different menu for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank wvu1bub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good food with many choices; friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Little cafe in the center of Duck,. Lunch here was very enjoyable - shrimp & grits were very good as was a salad with shrimp. Wait staff was friendly & helpful.

No outdoor seating but there are some outside rockers for use while waiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston salem
1 review
“Management needs to be professional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

5 minutes before coming called and asked for call ahead. Said no problem come right in there is no wait. Arrived in 5 minutes and told,"The wait is 15 minutes at least and whomever said no wait was wrong. I provided the. Name and was told they can't tell what the wait is". I recommend that the management figure out how to answer the phone and take reservations. And that they be apologetic when their staff makes mistakes and not argumentative. The bait and switch is incredibley low class.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radclannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Questionable Catering & Event Misfortunes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This review is for those of you planning a wedding reception, event or banquet with catering requirements. We genuinely want to like Red Sky Catering.... we watched the marketing video with Wes, we tasted the delicious food and even discussed all the specific reception details with Jenn. Several emails went back and forth and the details were explained on several occassions. We thought everything would be a big success and we were guaranteed it was "all good"... well, unfortunately not. at. all. We lost count of all the wedding guests that complained about the service. We reached out and asked why all the problems happened at our reception and the feedback was less than impressive. Without going into all the details with poor customer service and not delivering what was promised. The execution was poor and there was no communication during the event... As I mentioned above, we really wanted this to work... We liked working with Jenn and we want to love Red Sky, but they left us with a really bad taste in our mouths. I suggest you consider other options.

This review is a few months late... just had a moment to do it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandluxe127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing