We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ribs”
Review of Red Sky Cafe

Red Sky Cafe
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you are in Duck (especially around lunch -- prices better) go to Red Sky.. We have been 3-4 times and everyone loved what they ordered.. I am a seafood person but when my husband and sister ordered RIBs.. I wished I had ordered ribs too.. The BEST! Prices alittle high but the food is great!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkelly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    143
    49
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife, daughter (2 yr old) and I ate at Red Sky on two occassions during our vacation to OBX.

Food was great, well priced, and the staff was friendly.
Fresh seafood, with some great sandwich options.
Very Kid friendly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank greek1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little resturant”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The resturant was a quant little place right on the main road. It was a great atmosphere and good food, but overpriced for what you get. We stopped for lunch and it was just more money than expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Southern fare”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are on the hunt for good food and would like to avoid the traditional tourist stuff , this is a good spot. We had shrimp and grits the chef put his unique spin on it made it a bit spivey but original and good, the BBQ pork ribs we're the best I have had in a restaurant setting great bark ns till fall of the bone, the duck dish was good but didn't quite reach the shrimp and grits or ribs. It is obvious the chefs putting in the work and being creative while sticking to the roots of southern cooking. Only gripe I have would be its very over priced. Service was top flight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corolla, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“May have eaten the best sandwich ever!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Got the Gobbler today and was blown away how good it was. I normally get the shrimp and grits. Quite possibly the best turkey sandwich ever. Like the remodeled bar and seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corollabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing