We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH THE TRIP”
Review of Coastal Cravings

Coastal Cravings
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Coastal Cravings is now Cravings Steaks & Seafood serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner 7 days a weeks from 7am to 9:30 pm Outdoor Patio that is Pet Friendly along with our New Outdoor bar the Tap Shack with Live music Every Night at 6:30 pm
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WORTH THE TRIP”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We first heard about this place on the Food Network’s “Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives” show. It is in Duck and you could easily miss it if you didn’t know it was there. It is attached to a gas station, and the food is wonderful. We ate lunch there after climbing the Currituck Lighthouse. I had the lobster roll and my husband had the crabcake sandwich. We split each in half so we could share. We dined outside, since it was a beautiful day. The servers were very efficient and friendly. Try the raspberry iced tea – it is terrific! We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    239
    95
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cravings - not so much after once”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We went for an early dinner and the small interior, behind BP station, was so noisy we couldn't hardly talk to each other in our own party. There were flies everywhere which is something I can't stand to see in a restaurant type setting or anywhere else for that matter. The man who waited on us did work hard to see that we had what was needed. The food was mediocre at best. Just didn't have that "fresh" seafood taste as you'd hope for. Prices were moderate to high for portions but I'd rather pay a few dollars more to get a quality dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we went to Duck for Mother's Day, many of our normal "haunts" were not open for the season yet. We asked at our hotel for a nice place for lunch and were told to try the Coastal Cravings "just behind the gas station on Duck Road." HUH? WOW!!! We were pleasantly surprised by the menu choices, quick service and will definitely go back on our next trip to the Outer Banks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice! ”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Saw this place on Food Network and I had to go visit. So, while visiting my mother in Elizabeth City, I just had to find my way...We drove for about an hour to get there, but boy was it worth it!!! I was pleasantly surprised...Live music, Excellent service , and a Very friendly atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank knrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Other reviewers are right. It's a random location. But the small interior is really cute and doesn't make you feel like you're in a gas station. We stopped for a breakfast sandwich which was outstanding. They don't have a full breakfast menu so don't expect omelets and a huge variety but what they had was great. Would definitely come back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Cravings also viewed

 

Been to Coastal Cravings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing