We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best !”

Roadside Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best !”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This restaurant is the greatest.In our six day visit this was by far the very best .The service was outstanding.I highly recommend the Rib eye plate.Absolutely memorable.I woke up the next morning and consumed my left overs for breakfest. First place I will return to on my next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    155
    56
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Burgers are delicious!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a "Big Burger" with bacon and cheese and it was magnificent. Bacon had a really good flavor. My gf had the special for the day, avocado & shrimp burger with tons of cheese and 3 big grilled shrimp and plenty of avocado. The homemade pasta salad was delicious. It had red onion and fresh cilantro which made it a little different than your standard pasta salad. Nice rolls on the burgers and good local beer choices. The Big Burger was $9 and the special with the shrimp and avocado was $12. Not bad for what you get. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin1AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stopped by Roadside one evening and it was pretty empty as it still the off season. However we had a wonderful experience, the atmosphere was easy going and the staff really friendly. The mushroom salad was rich and flavorful and my husbands tuna was fresh and delicious. Great choice of beer and cocktails too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by for a late lunch. There were very few people so that is usually a bad sign. Not in this case. The waitress was very friendly which always gives a good first impression. I had a BLT and my wife had a chicken sandwich . Both were tasty and with the pasta side we had more than enough. The bill was in line or maybe a bit cheaper than others in the area. I would put my recommendation on the restaurant. I doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Parkinghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a tiny place, like most restaurants in OBX, but it had lots of character & delicious food. I ordered a turkey sandwich on a croissant. The bread was a little too stale for me, so I picked a lot of it off. My husband had a tilapia sandwich, and it was SO yummy! I am glad that he shared it with me. I heard that they serve great burgers too. Our waitress (sorry, been a cpl days & I forgot her name) was ADORABLE! She was so sweet & treated us with care (as restaurants should treat their customers although it doesn't happen too often). It was a pretty day, so we sat outside. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vwgn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadside Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Duck, Outer Banks
 
Duck, Outer Banks
 

Been to Roadside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing