We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Duck Pizza Company

Duck Pizza Company
Ranked #25 of 35 Restaurants in Duck
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tasty pizza; good selection. Extra large pizzas fed our crowd. Wish they had delivery during the day (only offer for dinner).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheeldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    21
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Duck Pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not good at all, we ordered delivery and besides getting our order wrong, the food lacked any flavor. We feel it was a waste of a meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lamia321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We always order pizza at least once on our family vacations, but this was the first time we tried Duck Pizza. All 11 of us (seven adults and four kids) loved it! We took advantage of their special order to buy 5 and get a sixth pizza free, since we knew we could have the leftovers for lunch the next day. The funny thing is that when we called to order the lady kept saying "do you want the jalapenos on that? No, we don't like them; maybe this is a NC thing? So be sure to ask if there are jalapenos when you order! Their tomato sauce is very tasty, but the surprise favorite was the five cheese white pizza; we wished we had ordered more than one of those because everyone wanted a slice of that one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware of magnets on refrigerators”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in a cottage at Duck and were craving pizza.. Ordered two pizzas (38.00 - expensive). Had them delivered. Both were heavy on the garlic (which I like garlic) and very salty. Distracted from the pizza AND not worth the price.. Will not trust someone's refrigerator magnet again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nkelly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a must when visiting OBX! The selection is fantastic and it's a great value!

Try the seafood pizza! You will NOT be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Pizza Company also viewed

 
Duck, Outer Banks
 

Been to Duck Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing