We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabin,Hut,Rural,Shack,Shelter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin,Hut,Rural,Shack,Shelter
Building,Villa,Cottage,Balcony,Downtown Coast,Outdoors,Sea,Water,Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Cabin,Hut,Rural,Shack,Shelter
Building,Villa,Cottage,Balcony,Downtown
Coast,Outdoors,Sea,Water,Ocean
Deck,Porch,Boardwalk,Path,Sidewalk
Furniture,Indoors,Room,Dining Table,Table
Chair,Furniture,Couch,Entertainment Center,Indoors
Indoors,Room,Dining Room,Dining Table,Furniture
Couch,Furniture,Chair,Lamp,Indoors
Dining Table,Furniture,Table,Tabletop,Chair
Dining Table,Furniture,Table,Bench,Dining Room
Screen,TV,Television,Bed,Bedroom
Bed,Bedroom,Furniture,Indoors,Room
Bed,Bedroom,Furniture,Indoors,Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diane D
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A terrible disappointment all around”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've rented many homes in Sanderling over the past two decades and are very familiar with the community. Since there was just the two of us looking for an end of summer week we were pleased to find this smaller oceanfront home. What a disappointing week this has been! I am surprised a company would be willing to have this house in their rental portfolio and wonder when was the last time it was inspected. This property is run down and needs serious repair and cleaning. It's likely a teardown on it's last legs.

The first signal something was off was the dehumidifier running in the top floor living area. The rooms on both floors smelled dank. (I called the rental company about this and was told some people like to have humidifiers in their homes. I think people get dehumidifiers when there is a problem.) The carpets were so dirty I thought they were wet. There is chipped paint inside and out. Blotches on the walls could be dirt or mold. Screen doors have rips in them. There are mounds of dead bugs at every door and plastered on the screens. We had to get some D40 to try to get the sliding doors to work better. As I write this on a rainy evening the rain is dripping into a roasting pan someone else thought to put inside the fire place which is rusted and I doubt would actually work. We are only sitting on the wooden dining chairs as the upholstery is so dirty. The kitchen is ok, with sufficient equipment. The washer and dryer are ancient. The baths are small and old fashion. The beds are actually ok.

The property is oceanfront, the views off the deck are wonderful, and the access to beach great so this gets two stars instead of one.

I would not rent this property again nor recommend it to anyone unless you are willing to tolerate really grubby conditions for a bargain oceanfront.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your leaving us a review. We first wanted to thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We are committed to providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests so what you have experienced is inexcusable.We apologize that we were unable to deliver on making your trip the perfect one.

Warm regards,
RedAwning Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing