We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Restaurant

Aqua Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 12 North
Description: The most beautiful restaurant in Duck, North Carolina, AQUA Restaurant offers fresh regional cuisine, exquisite wines and casual dining in an elegant waterfront setting on the Outer Banks. Enjoy a memorable meal, excellent service, great company, live music, amazing sunsets and superb waterfront views. It's a AQUA thing!
Churchville, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice replacement for the Blue Point and a different menu. Nicely created menu and great presentation. Staff is helpful and the tuna starter is very good with a light hot sauce. My wife thought the veggie pasta was the best she had ever had - high marks for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    179
    83
    30
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was our last night in Outer Banks. We were staying in Corolla. We wanted a nicer last dinner, but we did not want to drive any where in Nags Heads/Kitty Hawk -- we wanted to spare ourselves the 45minute drive in the traffic. So we went to Aqua in Duck. It is beautiful. It's on the water (bay side) and has great food. You must get their generous portion of the corn & crab soup! I've never had it prepared the way they do it. I'd return just for that. Great photo ops with the family too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peanut895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Has really gone downhill:(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This used to be my favorite restaurant. The setting is amazing. THe most amazing views of the sound sunsets. They have a fabulous outside deck. They also have great live music most nights of local musicians. The problem is that starting last summer the food quality has really gone downhill so much so that my husband said he could hardly eat the scallops. Last summer the owners got rid of their old manager and she was a real stickler for fresh quality food. The bar is nice and again a great place for a drink or maybe lunch. Fish tacos was always a favorite and my husband said their were still very good!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis metro
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Lovely sunset viewing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Visited on a Friday evening for drinks & to enjoy the view of the sound. Bar service was good, with a nice drink menu. The Sangria was refreshing. Live music (MoRons) was very enjoyable as we sat out on the lawn admiring the view. A lovely way to spend the end of the day! Wished we discovered this sooner in our trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank StLmetroMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great water views and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a great view of the sound from our table and you probably would from any table inside the restaurant. We went for lunch. The service was very prompt and friendly. Our meal came out very fast and our meals were all very good. I had a special of grilled tuna on a bed of rice with vegetables of red and yellow peppers and zuchinni. It was very good. Others in our party had the fish tacos and the fish and chips. All enjoyed their meals. The fish taco meal wasn't a large one but was made with fried Mahi Mahi so very tasty. The fish and chips you had better be hungary as there were two big pieces of fish and tons of french fries. I've seen this restaurant for years and had never tried it and was glad that we finally did. I will definitely go back. Maybe the next time we will go for dinner and experience watching the sunset from the outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachGal27949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing