We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice side trip in the Outer Banks

As a resident of the Finger Lakes region, I can be a hard critic of winery tours. This trip has a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
eileens33
,
Elmira, New York
via mobile
Awesome Sunset Cruise with Captain Brian

We booked a sunset cruise on the sound for 50th anniversary for our parents and we could not have... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Shannon W
,
Blacksburg, Virginia
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
46
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain brian boat ride sunset cruise wine tasting great trip different wines highly recommend this event the outer banks great afternoon great guide great fun kitty hawk kites vineyards sanctuary safari knowledge obx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My husband and I went on the Vineyard Voyage departing from Duck in the Outer Banks, N.C. Captain Brian was at the helm and was very knowledgable about not only the marine and ecological environment around us, but the vineyard wines as well. We sampled 11 different wines made at Sanctuary Vineyards, ranging from dry to sweet, and white to red. We were able to purchase some to take home, and overall it was a great time with great people. We highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank goldielocks20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Captain at Vineyard Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for your review! I hope to see you again next year!!
Regards,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Brian gave us a great 1st time experience on the vineyard voyage. We’ve been coming to Duck NC for over 25 years and learned a lot today about the island and main land. Taylor who worked at sanctuary vineyard was great and made the wine tasting experience super fun! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun experience that’s unique here on the island.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank H_clauhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Captain at Vineyard Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Yes, I agree-Taylor does an excellent job pouring the wines! We strive to make this a fun and unique experience and glad you thought it was as well. Thank you for your review!!
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We did the sunset cruise as a family of 14 on Thursday, July 19th. Captain Brian was informative and nice! We would recommend this activity.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kellybS6637GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Captain at Vineyard Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

It was great meeting your family! Thank you again for coming on the cruise!
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Awesome trip. Quick boat ride to the vineyard. Super knowledgeable staff and delicious wine tasting.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Y8272YNnatalieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Captain at Vineyard Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thanks Natalie!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We loved everything about the Vineyard Voyage. The boat ride is about 7 miles across the sound. Then you ride in the back of a truck to the winery. Captain Brian is a very nice guy and gives a lot of information about the sound. He told us he has been a boat captain for about 17 years. I believe we sampled about 12 wines and the owner explained in detail all about each wine. The Wine was great and we ended up buying a case. I'm sure we will do this tour again if we vacation in the area again. We would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank RDWLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian E, Captain at Vineyard Voyage, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews