We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect meal, setting, and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvest Grill

Harvest Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: none
Description: The Harvest Grill, located on the grounds of Shelton Vineyards, offers upscale dining with a bistro style atmosphere. The Harvest Grill has enclosed patio seating as well as an intimate dining room. Featuring a menu that our chef has deemed "sophisticated comfort food", the Harvest Grill has been awarded the Triple A three diamond rating for it's food, service and decor.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect meal, setting, and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

What a treat to find such a beautiful, relaxing restaurant! It's a little off the beaten path which is part of its charm...well worth the drive. We have gluten intolerance, and the waitress made sure to understand our requests and to communicate fully with the chef to insure safety. Wonderful chef prepared meal!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherieBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    80
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly spectacular food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This restaurant had a thoughtful menu, and the food was outstanding! You can see the garden out the back window where produce for the restaurant is being grown, which is awesome. The service was good, the meal was outstanding, and they were really great about moving our reservation to accomodate the wine-tasting we were doing in the winery. I would highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Librarienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have had lunch there several times and enjoyed every visit. The grounds are beautiful. Tours of the winery are very interesting (many steps involved). Wines are very good.

Restaurant is a comfortable place to dine. Wait staff friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience.

One preplexing thing was, no bread was offered with the meals (an entree salad and a seafood mixture). When we asked about bread, we were offered oyster crackers or a "Bread Basket" at $4.00. The basket had two muffins, rolls and bread sticks.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we are sorry we do not live closer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about this restruant. The grounds are beautiful, the wine enjoyable and the food was fabulous. We came in with no reservation and were welcomed.
I would recommend the pork tenderloin, my friend had scallops and we shared.

The wait staff were gracious and we overheard them giving driving directions to guests

Do not miss it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food is great, atmosphere is okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We have dined here twice and both times the food was excellent. The atmosphere is just okay and the service was good. All in all we enjoyed our experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 333kimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harvest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing