We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out Shelton winery website for discount/specials”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Check out Shelton winery website for discount/specials”
Reviewed September 13, 2009

The owners of the Shelton Winery also own this Hampton Inn which is brand new. We stayed there on Sunday of Labor Day weekend and got a rate of 75.00 for the night.
There is a wine bar off of the lobby to enjoy Shelton Wines (only). There is also a gas station/ Dairy Queen/ General Store in the same large parking lot as the hotel.
Always enjoy the hot breakfast at Hampton Inns. Not too much else going on at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    122
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
216
341
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed here for one of Shelton Vineyards concerts and had a wonderful weekend. It is ideally located, off the highway and very close to the winery. The hotel offers transportation to and from the show, which was incredibly convenient. The entire hotel is decorated in wine inspired decor. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever seen, bathroom was spotless. The beds and pillows are comfortable and soft. Had free cookies and milk at night, and a breakfast, that I did not get to try, but looked wonderful. Wine bar was beautiful, pool was fun, and just an overall excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvt00travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My kids and I stayed here on our way home from FL
It is a very well maintained hotel...I spotted someone cleaning various locations while we were there! Spotless truly!
The room was nice...typical.
Request a meadow view...it really is pretty.
The breakfast area had many choices!
Wine bar looked nice but didn't take advantage of it!
The pool was wonderful temp. and sparkling.
We loved the Dairy Queen being in walking distance...very nice DQ too!
The only complaint it you could call it that was a lack of warmth by the employees...they were nice don't get me wrong...they just seemed...distant.
Other than that this was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintageaprongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

The Hampton Inn in Dobson, NC, was a delightful surprise. New and spotlessly clean, the motel is about two miles from Shelton Vineyard and very easily accessible from the highway. The desk staff were pleasant and upbeat and accepted with no question the discount coupon I had printed off the internet. (I found the coupon at the Shelton Vineyard site, and it provided a room for $75 a night Sun. through Thurs., quite a bargain!) My room and bath were spacious, the complimentary breakfast was good, and the evening wine bar was a nice surprise. I'd stay in Hampton Inns always if they were all of this high standard. I highly recommend this terrific motel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend in the Yadkin Valley wine region. There are so many wineries to try in Yadkin Valley and it is always so nice to come back to the Hampton Inn in the evening. The Hampton Inn at Shelton Vineyards is a great place to make your home base! This was our third time staying at this particular hotel. The staff are so nice and accomodating. The wine bar in the lobby area is great. The small snack shop is great if you want some popcorn or other late night snack. After checking in to your room, the front desk will call to make sure everything is to your liking (this is probably true for all Hampton Inns, but it is a very nice touch). The rooms are very exceptionally large and very clean, the beds and linens are great. This particular Hampton Inn provides a free shuttle back and forth from the Shelton Vineyards which is convenient if you would like to go for a wine tasting or a delicious dinner at the Harvest Grill. This particular weekend we went to one of the concerts on the lawn and just hopped on and off the shuttle. It was great! The owners of Shelton Vineyards have taken extra special care to make sure this Hampton Inn has as many special touches as possible. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I have to travel for my job and I can tell you this is the absolute best hotel! I stay here almost weekly and the staff and accomidations caould not be better. I'm even given a small bottle of wine almost each time I stay, which is absolutely above and beyond. Their prices are also unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CThomas242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Excellent. It was a chill out weekend for us staying in the room most of the time so we would have enjoyed the below mentioned channels. There were several news, sports and hotel channels but no music or music video channels without paying extra. Also could have offered HGTV, Food Network or Fine Living Channels. Overall excellent

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
724 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing