We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Kenansville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. It is just off the interstate almost in the middle of no where. It is in the beautiful Yadkin River valley, blue ridge mountains to the west, surround by picturesque farmland and Shelton vineyards and Winery not a couple of mile away. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Always smiling. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. My room did not have a tub but rather a large walk-in shower. On Friday and Saturday evening there is a shuttle to the restaurant at the Winery that runs on the hour and the half hour taking folks for tours or for dinner. I enjoyed the stay and if in the area will stay here again.

Room Tip: For a great view of the Blue Ridge ask for a room on the 5th floor facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    122
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
216
341
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is a jewel on Rt. 77! Always relaxing, the lobby's warm fireplace, popcorn machine, and wine tasting room are welcomed diversions when you are traveling. The rooms offer everything one might require for the night, from microwave and fridge to flat screen TV and fluffy towels. Personnel are cordial and efficient. A big plus, as well, is the fine dining close by - lovely restaurant nestled in the vineyard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Pulled off the exit late, drawn by the billboards for one of our favorite chains, Hampton Inn, and this place was no exception. Nothing but the hotel,a gas station and plenty of farmland off the exit and when I got out of the car to check on a room I was overcome by the smell of what I guessed was fertilizer/manure. Wow. Almost didn't stay, but I'm glad we did. Hotel was great, up to Hampton Inn standards. Clean, welcoming room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly front-desk service and a very nice breakfast. And no smell inside! Whatever they did to filter it out, it worked. We'd stop here again on one of our road trips to Florida.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedtom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

In my many travels through the US, I've paid more and received a lot less in terms of value. Loved my stay. Room was huge & up-to-date with a comfortable bed. The seating for the breakfast area is huge, unlike most other places where you jockey for seats. My one minor quibble: the building is lit up at night with floodlights, and the room didn't have any dark drapes to block out the light...that was a bit irritating. Take a sleep mask with you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, PA
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

King room was very quiet, tastefully decorated, and spacious with couch, coffee table arm chair. Felt like home. The bed was extremely comfortable, the heat and cooling easily managed, Large bathroom with shower but no tub. The staff was helpful, the breakfast area was clean and offered waffles, eggs, meat, cereal. Special addition was a wine-tasting from a local winery.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel. Very quiet at night and nice accommodations overall. Only problem is when the wind blows from the direction of nearby hog and chicken farms. The hotel is owned by Shelton Vineyards which is only two and a half miles away. The hotel has a nice wine bar. The hotel has a shuttle bus for taking people to the Vineyards for tours or to eat at the adjacent three star restaurant. There is an Italian restaurant beside the hotel and a Dairy Queen a short distance away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirsdale Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we've stayed at. It is clear they care about their customers from the decor to the friendly service. The hotel was very clean throughout the hotel. We will plan on stopping at this Hampton Inn again in our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
724 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing