We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

In my many travels through the US, I've paid more and received a lot less in terms of value. Loved my stay. Room was huge & up-to-date with a comfortable bed. The seating for the breakfast area is huge, unlike most other places where you jockey for seats. My one minor quibble: the building is lit up at night with floodlights, and the room didn't have any dark drapes to block out the light...that was a bit irritating. Take a sleep mask with you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    115
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
207
326
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, PA
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

King room was very quiet, tastefully decorated, and spacious with couch, coffee table arm chair. Felt like home. The bed was extremely comfortable, the heat and cooling easily managed, Large bathroom with shower but no tub. The staff was helpful, the breakfast area was clean and offered waffles, eggs, meat, cereal. Special addition was a wine-tasting from a local winery.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel. Very quiet at night and nice accommodations overall. Only problem is when the wind blows from the direction of nearby hog and chicken farms. The hotel is owned by Shelton Vineyards which is only two and a half miles away. The hotel has a nice wine bar. The hotel has a shuttle bus for taking people to the Vineyards for tours or to eat at the adjacent three star restaurant. There is an Italian restaurant beside the hotel and a Dairy Queen a short distance away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirsdale Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we've stayed at. It is clear they care about their customers from the decor to the friendly service. The hotel was very clean throughout the hotel. We will plan on stopping at this Hampton Inn again in our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this Hampton. We decided to stay here because of the proximity to Shelton Vineyards and Harvest Grill and were very impressed. Check in was easy, we had a HUGE room with a king bed, sitting area and desk. There was also a refrigerator and microwave and wet bar/small kitchen area. We stayed on the first floor, which is usually not my first choice, but the 15-foot ceilings and location close to the courtyard area and wine bar convinced me this was one of the best rooms in the hotel.
We grabbed a bottle of wine from the wine bar headed to the courtyard and had a great time sitting outside talking about the day. There was free popcorn in the lobby area near the wine bar - I was sold! We had reservations at Harvest Grill that evening. The hotel offers a shuttle to the restaurant and the front desk informed us we should be there 15 minutes prior to our reservation.
The shuttle was prompt going to the restaurant. The staff called the shuttle when we were finished with dinner and it was there very quickly. It was nice that we could call for the shuttle when we were done for dinner so we didn't feel like we had to rush to eat to catch a ride back. After dinner we checked out the indoor pool area and it was very clean with towels and a decent size for the hotel. The hot tub was HOT - always a plus.
The only negative was breakfast the next morning but that might have been our fault. We went to breakfast at 9:45 and there was nothing left but milk and bananas. Again, I think this was mistiming on our part and not that big a deal. There was wonderful coffee so we were good to go!
After the wonderful experience at this hotel, I would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else in wine country. I'm glad we found a go-to place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenCtyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely setting in NC wine country. The hotel provides easy access to nearby wineries. Shelton Vineyards and /Winery 2 miles away. The Harvest Grill restaurant is excellent. Wine bar in the hotel lobby is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I love this hotel! The staff are always friendly and make you feel welcome. The breakfast and other amenities are excellent. I stay here on business because it is conveniently located near my work. It is upscale and yet still in the "country." Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.7 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing