We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
hilliard, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great hotel in remote location ... in perfect time for ending a night of driving. Centered in wine country, so it is perfect for a couple hundred mile drive and then have a nice little retreat. Route 77 traffic is often busy, so the peacefulness of this hotel is very welcome after battling that traffic. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was adequate, and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice having a wine bar in the lobby! I did not expect that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    109
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
200
311
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Didn't have a reservation, but we are rewards members. We were practically pushed aside to check in someone who did have a reservation. Couldn't get the internet to connect and got a snippy desk clerk who didn't want to be bothered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Like most others, we thought the Wine-tasting room was a nice touch. Being that it's 2 miles from the Shelton Vineyards, you get...Shelton Wines. Paying $5 for a tasting gives you 3 wines to pick. It was a nice environment and two other couples were in the room with us enjoying a bottle of Harvest Red. You can also enjoy on their enjoyable patio. Actually had breakfast out there the following morning and it is surprisingly quiet being that close to the interstate.
We also really enjoyed the Round Peak winery which is also home to the Skull Camp Brewery. Highly recommend making a stop here off of exit 100 on I-77 in addition to Shelton. Grab lunch at the Copper Pot as well if you head this way.
The room itself was clean and had a fridge and microwave. The only slight downside was that the TV was a little small to see being how far it was from the King bed.
In terms of food, the Italian restaurant beside the hotel tempted us, but we wanted a little more casual so we chose The Depot which was about 7 miles from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank packfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wonderful stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel was close to the interstate,you could not hear any road noise from the rooms. The wine tasting room was great, we had a good time there. We will stay at this hotel again! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Delores E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Awesome experience at the Dobson Hampton Inn (again). Excellent rooms and bedding, nice and quiet, cold A/C. The included breakfast has all the standard fare + some fresh made omellettes and pork sausage. Pool was indoors and a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This Hampton is very close to Shelton Vineyards where we arrived early enough to go directly to the property. There actually is a wine shop within this Hampton where you can do tastings if you are not able to get to the actualy vineyard yet it was fun to visit the vineyard and do our tasting there. This hotel is great. Very clean and quiet. All of the pictures/decor in the hotel are connected with the winery which leads me to believe that the hotel is operated by the winery. The lobby is very nice. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds in typical Hampton style. The hotel rooms are actually very quiet considering it is just off of I 77. There is an Italian Restaurant next door and it was just okay....not great. If I were visiting again I might try the Harvest Grill that is at the actual vineyard. Nice gift shop within the vineyard too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkSpiritTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is A+, it located near Shelton Vineyard and the Harvest Grill, has an italian restaurant, and Dairy Queen and convenience/gas store next door. The hotel is very clean, The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a wine bar, which is unique to this location only and is privately located off the lobby. It has an indoor pool is famliy friendly. I would definately visit this area again and stay in this hotel again. The elevators are slow and both have access to the housekeeping area, so they were slower during cleanup times. Overall, it was a great daycation for a night away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing