We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant relaxing stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pleasant relaxing stop-over”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This Hampton is very close to Shelton Vineyards where we arrived early enough to go directly to the property. There actually is a wine shop within this Hampton where you can do tastings if you are not able to get to the actualy vineyard yet it was fun to visit the vineyard and do our tasting there. This hotel is great. Very clean and quiet. All of the pictures/decor in the hotel are connected with the winery which leads me to believe that the hotel is operated by the winery. The lobby is very nice. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds in typical Hampton style. The hotel rooms are actually very quiet considering it is just off of I 77. There is an Italian Restaurant next door and it was just okay....not great. If I were visiting again I might try the Harvest Grill that is at the actual vineyard. Nice gift shop within the vineyard too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkSpiritTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    121
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
213
339
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is A+, it located near Shelton Vineyard and the Harvest Grill, has an italian restaurant, and Dairy Queen and convenience/gas store next door. The hotel is very clean, The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a wine bar, which is unique to this location only and is privately located off the lobby. It has an indoor pool is famliy friendly. I would definately visit this area again and stay in this hotel again. The elevators are slow and both have access to the housekeeping area, so they were slower during cleanup times. Overall, it was a great daycation for a night away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A great place to stay ,we have been there many times and loved it .It is owned by the Shelton Winery & they have a shuttle that takes you back & forth .They also own the Harvest restaurant . The food is great but a little pricy, great for special occasion. Try the wines. A great short trip .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Very conveniently located near Shelton Vineyard and they provide shuttle service. Very clean and comfortable room and the hotel amenities were quite nice, but crowded on the night we were there! Great breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean, quiet and wonderful staff. Very close to Shelton Winery. Lots of outdoor seating and tables. Wine tasting bar and you can take your wine outside to enjoy. Complimentary breakfast was good and there is coffee all day to enjoy. Easy accesss to interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent hotel - in particular the wine bar adjacent to the lobby. There is a new Italian restaurant right next door to the hotel, and the staff recommended getting carry-out and eating it in the dining area in the hotel where breakfast is usually served. We ordered out from the restaurant (food was ok) and purchased a bottle of wine and had a great meal in the dining area in the hotel. Very simple, easy and much gratifying after a long arduous drive that day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stevenm542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the wine tours. It was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Did not hear any outside noise. The breakfast I was very good for this type of hotel. They even had sugar free syrup so I got to have a waffle. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorac411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
707 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
567 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing