We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Very conveniently located near Shelton Vineyard and they provide shuttle service. Very clean and comfortable room and the hotel amenities were quite nice, but crowded on the night we were there! Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean, quiet and wonderful staff. Very close to Shelton Winery. Lots of outdoor seating and tables. Wine tasting bar and you can take your wine outside to enjoy. Complimentary breakfast was good and there is coffee all day to enjoy. Easy accesss to interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent hotel - in particular the wine bar adjacent to the lobby. There is a new Italian restaurant right next door to the hotel, and the staff recommended getting carry-out and eating it in the dining area in the hotel where breakfast is usually served. We ordered out from the restaurant (food was ok) and purchased a bottle of wine and had a great meal in the dining area in the hotel. Very simple, easy and much gratifying after a long arduous drive that day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevenm542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the wine tours. It was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Did not hear any outside noise. The breakfast I was very good for this type of hotel. They even had sugar free syrup so I got to have a waffle. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorac411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton on our way to Myrtle Beach. It was great! Clean, like new, friendly staff and as usual the beds are phenomenal! We did not take advantage of it as we got in very late, but they had a nice little wine bar off the lobby from the local winery down the street, which was a nice touch. Other guests we met said it was good wine at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GeegeCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room and Inn were clean and there was no noise even though we were close to I77. The restaurant, Carmine's, was next door and served great food at very low prices. Shelton winery is close by with a beautiful, peaceful setting. All in all a great stop on a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Top notch little property.
Obvoiusly, the big draw is the winery. They have a wine-bar just off the lobby.
And, everything is quite nice.
The outer grounds are nice enough to 'take a stroll', and enjoy it.
Off the road far enough that you don't hear the traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
771 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
619 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range: $144 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing