We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Great Lakes USA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's really nice”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson on a stop-over during a trip. It is five years old but looks five weeks old. It is in pristine condition! The staff is very nice. I am in agreement with all the other positive reviews and would definitely stay here again in the future.

There is a combination Dairy Queen/Convenience Store/Gas Station, a bank ATM, and a decent italian restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchultzBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    122
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
216
341
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice, relatively new Hampton Inn. Passing through on I-77, excellent overnight stop. The hotel itself is great. It's very clean and comfortable. It's very quiet. Breakfast in the morning is the usual Hampton Inn fare (outdoor sitting area). Our few interactions with the staff were great. Pool, hot tub, wine bar, fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We checked into the Hampton Inn in Dobson, NC because we were looking for a escape from the heat in South Carolina and figured the mountains would provide at least some relief. We visited the Shelton winery and from there went to the Italian restaurant they also own for dinner and the Shelton Vineyard's Hampton Inn for lodging. We were provided a room rate w/ a discount(i.e.AAA/AARP), a clean room, and a wondeful breakfast. They even have a nicely stocked wine bar. We stayed an extra night since it was in a convenient spot to visit the mountains and other wineries. I had the exercise room, pool and hot tub all to myself. The front desk receptionists were very helpful and friendly! What more could you ask for in a recently built hotel off the highway?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor on the I-77 side for a nice view of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil'storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Driving north or south on Route 77 and need a place to relax for an evening? This is really perfect. Have dinner at the Harvest Grill at the Shelton Vineyard down the road too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel was quiet, clean and not to close to the Interstate. Wine Bar was a pleasant surprise. Excellent breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was great. The service waas great. The wine bar down stairs and the complimentary breakfast were super.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachmen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night as we traveled home from our vacation. The hotel is located just off I-77, which was very convenient. Our room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast available included both hot and cold options, and was more than satisfactory. As noted by other reviewers, nearby restaurant options are limited at this time, so plan accordingly before stopping at the hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4myviewtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
725 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing