We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel was quiet, clean and not to close to the Interstate. Wine Bar was a pleasant surprise. Excellent breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    122
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
216
341
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siler City
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room was great. The service waas great. The wine bar down stairs and the complimentary breakfast were super.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachmen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night as we traveled home from our vacation. The hotel is located just off I-77, which was very convenient. Our room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast available included both hot and cold options, and was more than satisfactory. As noted by other reviewers, nearby restaurant options are limited at this time, so plan accordingly before stopping at the hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4myviewtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a very nice, relatively new Hampton Inn. If you stop here the chances are you're either visiting the Shelton Vineyard just down the road, or else you're just passing through on I-77. Either way this place makes and excellent overnight stop. There isn't a whole lot in the immediate vicinity in the way of restaurants, although the vineyard's Harvest Grill, an Italian restaurant, and a Dairy Queen will probably hold you unless you're here for several days. Then a trip into Dobson or Mt. Airy might be in order for some extra options. The hotel itself is great. It's very clean and comfortable. It's very quiet despite being adjacent the interstate, and we slept very well. Breakfast in the morning is the usual Hampton Inn fare, but it's well presented in an attractive area. Our few interactions with the staff were great. We found them to be very friendly and efficient. The wi-fi signal was a little weak in our room, but then we were down on one end of the very top floor. It might be ok in other parts of the hotel. Our connection was a little unreliable as a result.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I was not expecting much when I booked this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. The room was clean. Bathroom spotless. Furniture/linens in great shape. Breakfast good quality with a nice dining area. I also used the pool and hot tub and found them to be very clean as well. The room was very quiet except for the AC which was very loud. After a while you do get use to the loud drone though. The room was well worth the price paid. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This appeared to be a fairly new hotel. When we pulled up there were workers with heavy equipment along the side of the building, but they stopped work pretty early so there was no noise. This property is right off the interstate, but very quiet. Rooms are wonderful. We decided to make a short trip to Mt. Airy that evening. It was a beautiful ride through the countryside. Had an omelet for breakfast, which wasn't bad. Overall, our experience was one of the best we've had with Hampton Inns. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The Hampton beds are usually excellent. BUT, this is the first one where the sheeting was thin and threadbare. I was disappointed by this. I hope management gives attention to this because I would like to come back next year. It is very new and comfortable otherwise.

The hot brakfasts need to come up a notch to be on par with Fairfield Inn. I was grateful for the scrambled eggs but they are not very good. Very crumbly. Better eaten with a spoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barleybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
724 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing