We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Traveling south on Rt. 77 you come upon this large Hamton Inn. Great stop on the way south. Very friendly staff and a super clean hotel. Nice breakfast in the morning in a very comfortable lobby area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side away from rt. 77. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 770 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is likely our 5 or 6th stay at this property as it is a natural stopping point on our way to Florida from Ontario. It splits the trip almost in half. This is the usual H I & S but they do the little extras at this property that make it standout. The indoor pool is great for the kids. The wine bar in the lobby is a nice touch as is free shuttle service to a related restaurant. Based on our recent visit they look like they are building a restaurant right beside the hotel which will be nice. There is not much at the Dobson exit from the inter-state so a restaurant will be a welcome addition.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great hotel all on its own. New and clean, friendly helpful staff. Great pool, popcorn in lobby, coffee in lobby, wine bar. We had a great stay here, would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3kidsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We have stayed here about 5 times now, and every time is very enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We just love watching the vineyard tour on TV. The wine tasting room is a treat. Breakfast is adequate. Nice friendly staff. Worth the walk to get a DQ ice cream!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stopped at this Hampton after a long day of traveling from Florida in late January. What a wonderful surpris....from the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by a friendly face who asked if we wanted a complimentary upgrade. The lobby was warm and welcoming, there was an attached wine bar,(what a plus!), the decor was beautiful, the pool and hot tub a great place to relax, and the breakfast was delicious the next morning. Our only regret was that we could not spend time at the Shelton Vineyard down the road. We will definitely plan to stop here again and plan to spend an afternoon at the vineyard.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMH51175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Shelton Brothers have built a secret place that won't be a secret for long. On a long strench of I-77 where there was nothing for the traveler now there is an oasis that is just breath taking. Having been a Hilton member for many years I have never stayed in a Hampton any more lavish. And their vineyard just down the road is absolutely beautiful. My wife and I traveled through the Napa Valley in Oct and if there was any lodging like this at such a affordable rate we missed it. Thanks to the Shelton Brothers for making our state even more wonderful.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I visited this hotel for 1 night while my family and I were on our way to Florida. This hotel is very nice, clean and quiet for a just off interstae location. It has a nearby Dairy Queen and gas station and that is about it off this exit on 77. The service was very good and helpful and this is the only Hampton Inn I have been to that has a wine bar within it. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. My only real issue was that the internet connection was slow. Overall a very nice clean new property with the bonus of a wine bar and great restaurant known as The Depot nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobson
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
771 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
619 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Address: 150 Charlestowne Dr, Dobson, NC 27017-9008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range: $144 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing