We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
147
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hannah and doug yadkin valley vineyard suite bed and breakfast great hosts methodist church wine country blue ridge room breakfast was delicious b and b us feel at home a wonderful stay local vineyards common areas room was large living room pilot mountain
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 155 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Rockford Inn is one of the best B&Bs we've visited. The house was built in the 1840s and was very cozy. Doug and Hannah are amazing hosts and made us feel very comfortable - excellent breakfast! The Town of Rockford is a nice area to walk/jog and there are numerous vineyards and dinning options within a 15 minute drive. Perfect weekend! We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We always look forward to staying at the Rockford Inn. It has to be one of the quietest locations in this rural setting. Doug and Hannah are wonderful hosts and we look forward to seeing them each visit. Breakfasts are great and the food is always hot and delicious, with plenty to eat.

Lots to do in this area of the state with fly fishing on the Mitchell River and nearby Stone Mountain State Park; also there is the Yadkin River and the kayak and canoe outfitter, the wineries. We hope to get back very soon. Rooms are clean as well as the common areas and the beds are comfortable. We love it and very much enjoy the company of our hosts.

Room tip: All are very comfortable and some have gas fireplaces. The main Inn room is the largest with a huge bathroom and bedroom, basically the whole top floor of the house.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at B&Bs for about 40 years and we think The Rockford Inn is among the best. There is nothing to fault. Wonderful rooms, breakfast and owners. An added bonus is the historical value of staying in an 1840s farm house on property that has been in the family more than 200 years. We have already made reservations for a return visit.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MG0Blue74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I traveled to the Yadkin Valley to celebrate our anniversary, and we are so glad we chose to stay at the the Rockford Inn. We spent all day touring local vineyards and checked in late afternoon. We were greeted warmly by Hannah and helped ourselves to coffee and snacks before making ready for dinner. Our room was very cozy and included everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Hannah gave us a perfect recommendation for dinner which we enjoyed, and we returned to the inn for a great night's rest. We were served a delicious breakfast the next morning, and Doug and Hannah joined us and the other guests, and we were treated to lively conversation about the history of the community and life on the farm. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want this to end - felt like were were part of the family. We've decided to try and make this weekend an annual trip (more if we can work it out), and we can't wait to come back to the Rockford Inn - thank you Doug and Hannah for a special and memorable weekend!

Michael and Deena McDowell

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deenamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Doug & Hanna have a truly unique B&B. They are some of the finest hosts we've ever encountered. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts they serve are unbelievably good. The Inn is centrally located to many local wineries and close enough that you can get to the mountains or Winston-Salem in just a short time. This is truly one place not to pass up. It was our second time there and we'll stay there again when we travel to that area.

Room tip: There are three rooms at this Bed & breakfast. The vineyard suite is really nice, but the other two rooms are equally nice.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews