We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dobson
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jonesville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Jonesville(Jonesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Elk Inn(Elkin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
146
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannah and dougyadkin valleyvineyard suitewonderful hostsb bmethodist churchendless coffeewine countrylocal historycentral airbreakfast was deliciousblue ridge rooma wonderful staymodern amenitiessouthern charmstayed longergreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hannah and Doug provide a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the great scenery, history and vineyards of the Yadkin Valley. You are welcomed at every turn in a warm family setting. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyofJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hannah and Doug are wonderful and sweet managers. They have an immaculate BnB and their graciousness was never lacking. The breakfasts they made were always wonderfully and perfectly cooked and always inventive and local whenever possible including their own home made muscadine jelly! Truly, I can't say enough good things about this wonderful BnB. Many Thanks to you Hannah and Doug for a most wonderful experience in your beautiful home!

Room Tip: Would recommend a top floor room since the one bottom floor room was a little noisy when the people above would walk around.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and Hannah and Doug did not disappoint us. They are very gracious hosts and treated us very well. Breakfast was beyond superb! The bottle of wine from Rag Apple Lassie Winery for our Anniversary was especially well received! We would recommend a stay here without reservation! Be sure to give the resident "guard dog", Rascal, a warm pet and scritch behind his ears :)!

Room Tip: Select the larger room above the Kitchen.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Rockford Inn for our 16th anniversary. It was the perfect getaway from our jobs and kids! Beautiful old farm house on an old family farm with a small vineyard in the back. Very convenient to restaurants and wineries. The Vineyard Suite was incredible. Roomy, remodeled bath, great view and comfortable bed. Breakfast with homemade french toast with raspberry sauce was phenomenal. Great welcoming hosts. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillerBouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Rockford Inn is a homey, cozy, charming farm house in a quiet, rural setting where innkeepers Hannah and Doug will make you instantly feel at ease. Hannah is a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding wineries, area restaurants and historic background of the area. She also makes a delicious breakfast where the food is good and the conversation is lively. We loved to hike a bit during the day and come back to sit on the back deck overlooking Hannah and Doug's vineyard while sipping on a glass of wine...unwinding at its best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews